+612 9045 4394
A Sparrow Falls : Courtney Series : Book 3 - Wilbur Smith

A Sparrow Falls

Courtney Series : Book 3

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Share This Book:

A Courtneys of Africa novel from the worldwide bestselling master storyteller, and sequel to When the Lion Feeds and The Sound of Thunder

'Mark never heard the Mauser shot for the bullet came ahead of the sound. There was only the massive shock in the upper part of his body, and then he was hurled backwards with a violence that drove the air from his lungs.'

From the trenches of France, General Sean Courtney comes back to fame, fortune and a seat in the Government. Mark Anders, the courageous young South African whom he has come to regard as his own son, returns to nothing, his grandfather murdered, and his property seized by an unknown company. At the bottom of the mystery is Sean's son Dirk, the jealous, violent and power-crazed genius whose all-consuming hatred can only end in blood...

About The Author

Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He was educated at Michaelhouse and Rhodes University. He became a full-time writer in 1964 after the successful publication of When the Lion Feeds, and has since written over thirty novels, all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. His books are now translated into twenty-six languages.

Industry Reviews

" Action is Smith's game, and he is a master."
"-- The Washington Post Book World"

ISBN: 9780330505789
ISBN-10: 0330505785
Series: Courtneys
Audience: Professional
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 630
Published: 1st June 2009
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.0  x 4.0
Weight (kg): 0.428
Edition Number: 1
Edition Type: Unabridged

This product is categorised by