A Single Thread of Moonlight - Laura Wood

A Single Thread of Moonlight

By: Laura Wood

Paperback | 7 October 2021

At a Glance

Paperback


$19.50

Aims to ship in 30 to 35 business days

"Delicious fun" Observer "A sparkling escapist romance" Daily Express With shades of Pride and Prejudice and The Count of Monte Cristo, Laura Wood has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton generation. Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried. Iris's new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted schemers, and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances, Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London. When she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter, Iris realises that this is her moment for revenge. Together they plot the downfall of their enemies - but the pair begin to find they have more in common than a desire for justice. Will their spark burn bright or will it be extinguished in the flames of their ambition? A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who isn't afraid to take her destiny into her own hands Perfect for fans of Jane Austen Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under a Dancing Star MORE REVIEWS FOR A SINGLE THREAD OF MOONLIGHT "A Cinderella revenge story and a Bridgerton vibe... Sardonic dialogue, fabulous dresses, balls and society intrigue galore: delicious fun." OBSERVER "I adored this Victorian-set retelling of Cinderella, featuring an irrepressible heroine, a sardonic hero, beautiful dresses, intrigue and revenge. Be still, my heart!." Sarra Manning "Laura Wood is the literary equivalent of lighting the fancy candle on a rainy afternoon" Ella Risbridger "Swoon-worthy and brilliant with Bridgerton vibes" M.A. Kuzniar "The perfect delicious read for anyone craving more Bridgerton" Lauren James "A Cinderella retelling like you've never read before with a swoon-worthy romance"; BOOKSNEST "A deliciously divine tale of loss, lies and love that completely swept me away" BOOKLOVERJO

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

One By One They Disappear - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Eternal Ones : The Gilded Ones #3 - Namina Forna

RRP $19.99

$18.25

I'll Be Waiting For You - Mariko Turk

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Maze Runner (Classic Edition) : Maze Runner - James Dashner
Spy x Family, Vol. 12 : Spy X Family - Tatsuya Endo
Deep Is the Fen - Lili Wilkinson

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Skyshade (The Lightlark Saga Book 3) : Lightlark - Alex Aster

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF
Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$14.95

The Remarried Empress, Vol. 7 : Remarried Empress - Alphatart

RRP $36.99

$33.40

10%
OFF
One Of Us Is Lying : TV series on Stan - Now streaming - Karen M McManus
The Toll : Arc of a Scythe: Book 3 - Neal Shusterman

RRP $19.99

$18.25

House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
My Hero Academia, Vol. 31 : My Hero Academia - Kohei Horikoshi
Wylah : The Koorie Warrior Book 1 - Richard Pritchard

RRP $15.99

$15.25

The Cousins : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M McManus

RRP $19.99

$18.25