Add free shipping to your order with these great books
A Single Thread of Moonlight - Laura Wood

A Single Thread of Moonlight

By: Laura Wood

Paperback | 7 October 2021

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

"Delicious fun" Observer "A sparkling escapist romance" Daily Express With shades of Pride and Prejudice and The Count of Monte Cristo, Laura Wood has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton generation. Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried. Iris's new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted schemers, and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances, Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London. When she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter, Iris realises that this is her moment for revenge. Together they plot the downfall of their enemies - but the pair begin to find they have more in common than a desire for justice. Will their spark burn bright or will it be extinguished in the flames of their ambition? A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who isn't afraid to take her destiny into her own hands Perfect for fans of Jane Austen Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under a Dancing Star MORE REVIEWS FOR A SINGLE THREAD OF MOONLIGHT "A Cinderella revenge story and a Bridgerton vibe... Sardonic dialogue, fabulous dresses, balls and society intrigue galore: delicious fun." OBSERVER "I adored this Victorian-set retelling of Cinderella, featuring an irrepressible heroine, a sardonic hero, beautiful dresses, intrigue and revenge. Be still, my heart!." Sarra Manning "Laura Wood is the literary equivalent of lighting the fancy candle on a rainy afternoon" Ella Risbridger "Swoon-worthy and brilliant with Bridgerton vibes" M.A. Kuzniar "The perfect delicious read for anyone craving more Bridgerton" Lauren James "A Cinderella retelling like you've never read before with a swoon-worthy romance"; BOOKSNEST "A deliciously divine tale of loss, lies and love that completely swept me away" BOOKLOVERJO

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Of Jade and Dragons : Fall of the Dragon - Amber Chen

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Past Present Future : Today Tonight Tomorrow - Rachel Lynn Solomon
Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Assassin's Blade : Throne of Glass Novellas - Sarah J. Maas
This Woven Kingdom : This Woven Kingdom: Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi
Princess of Souls - Alexandra Christo

RRP $19.99

$11.95

40%
OFF
Divine Rivals : Letters of Enchantment - Rebecca Ross

RRP $29.99

$27.80

The Sinister Booksellers of Bath - Garth Nix

RRP $24.99

$23.75

If Only I Had Told Her - Laura Nowlin

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Inkflower - Suzy Zail

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
The Dog Runner - Bren MacDibble

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25