+612 9045 4394
A Season of Desire : Seasons Quartet : Book 1 - Sadie Matthews

A Season of Desire

Seasons Quartet : Book 1


Published: 13th May 2014
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $18.99

eBook View Product

Published: 24th April 2014
Format: ePUB

The first book in a sensual and provocative romance series by the bestselling author of the After Dark trilogy.

Freya Hammond is used to people fulfilling her every whim. Wealthy and spoiled, she lives a butterfly existence of fashion and parties and is accustomed to getting her own way. Which is why the new bodyguard is riling her. Miles Daunt is ex-SAS and obeys her instructions with barely repressed scorn. She can sense that he doesn't think much of her.

The Hammonds have been staying at their luxurious retreat high in the Alps. As Miles drives Freya to the airport for her return home, the rapidly worsening weather and a near-miss with a dangerously driven jeep causes him to lose control, and sends the car plummeting off the side of the mountain.

When Freya comes to, she is lying on the freezing ground, Miles beside her. The car is a mangled mess far below them. Now Freya needs Miles to save her life. Using all his survival skills, Miles manages to locate an old shepherd's hut and get them both there, despite Freya's twisted ankle. Rescue will surely come before too long... but until then, Freya is no longer in control. The tension between them is soon at fever pitch as she tries to dominate a man who no longer obeys her orders.

And when rescue does come, how will they return to their old life of mistress and bodyguard after what has happened between them?

A story of passion, desire and fierce emotion, this is the first book in the new series, the Seasons Quartet.

About the Author

Sadie Matthews is the author of six novels of contemporary women's fiction published under other names. In her own work, she has described decadent worlds of heady escapism and high drama. Fire After Dark was her first novel to explore a more intimate and intense side of life and relationships. Secrets After Dark and Promises After Dark complete the After Dark series - her first provocative romantic trilogy. She is married and lives in London.

'Sadie has a lovely, easy style of writing that makes the story flow so easily as it process along the ups and downs of the couples new relationship, that you really feel part of their world. Without the hint of repetition and wonderfully left open for a sequel, Fire After Dark is an intense and passionate book, that is perfect for those who tentatively want dip their toes into the exciting world of BDSM.' www.handwrittengirl.com This book is written at such an easy pace which allowed me to finish the whole book in one evening! I would definitely describe this book as sexy, sassy and exciting and I did find I was hooked www.reabookreview.blogspot.co.uk on FIRE AFTER DARK

ISBN: 9781444781106
ISBN-10: 1444781103
Series: Seasons Trilogy
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 13th May 2014
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.9  x 2.7
Weight (kg): 0.28
Edition Number: 1