+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
A Manual for Living : Little Book of Wisdom (Harper San Francisco) - Epictetus

A Manual for Living

Little Book of Wisdom (Harper San Francisco)

By: Epictetus

Paperback

Published: 23rd June 1994
In Stock. Ships from Australia today or next business day
RRP $19.99
$14.90
25%
OFF

Epictetus was for former Roman slave and great Stoic philosopher whose talks have been admired for more than 1500 years. Destined to be a rediscovered in the tradition of "The Art of War" and Baltasar Gracian's "The Art of Worldly Wisdom". "A Manual for Living" presents the essence of perennial stoic wisdom in aphorisms of insight and simplicity. This instruction book should interest readers with its contemporary and pragmatic reflections on how best to live with serenity and joy. This book is part of the "Little Books of Wisdom" series which offers inspiration, common sense, and perceptions on the big and not so big issues that concern everyone - from faith and feminism to nature, philosophy, literature, business and just getting through the day. The books illuminate daily living, the spiritual life, intellectual pursuits and the world around - all in all, a series which addresses life and how people live it.

ISBN: 9780062511119
ISBN-10: 0062511114
Series: Little Book of Wisdom (Harper San Francisco)
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 96
Published: 23rd June 1994
Publisher: HARPER SAN FRANCISCO
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 12.0 x 11.4  x 0.7
Weight (kg): 0.06