+612 9045 4394
A James Joyce Chronology : Author Chronologies Series - Roger Norburn

A James Joyce Chronology

Author Chronologies Series

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Share This Book:

Other Available Editions (Hide)

The Author Chronologies Series aims to provide a means whereby the precise chronological facts of an author's life and career can be seen at a glance. This chronology provides a synopsis of Joyce's first years in Dublin and, from 1900, a more detailed account of his life there and attempts to become established as a writer when living mainly in Trieste and Zurich; and finally (when he became world-famous) Paris, concluding with his death in 1941.

General Editor's Prefacep. viii
Introduction and Acknowledgementsp. x
List of Abbreviationsp. xiv
Chronologyp. 1
Monetary Equivalentsp. 199
The Structure of 'Dubliners' and Order of the Storiesp. 200
'Ulysses': the Homeric Names and Order of the Episodesp. 201
A Who's Who in the Joyce Chronologyp. 202
Bibliographyp. 211
Index of Works by James Joycep. 219
General Indexp. 222
Table of Contents provided by Rittenhouse. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9781403912824
ISBN-10: 1403912823
Series: Author Chronologies Series
Audience: Professional
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 231
Published: 19th May 2004
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.6 x 14.0  x 1.91
Weight (kg): 0.41
Edition Number: 1