A Good Neighbourhood : The powerful New York Times bestseller you won't be able to put down - Therese Anne Fowler

A Good Neighbourhood

The powerful New York Times bestseller you won't be able to put down

By: Therese Anne Fowler

Hardcover | 10 March 2020 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Neighbourhood explores how class, race and star-crossed love will change two families' lives forever. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult.

'A feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good.' Jodi Picoult

'There's no doubting this novel's power' Daily Mail

In Oak Knoll, a tight-knit North Carolina neighbourhood, professor of forestry and ecology Valerie Alston-Holt is raising her bright and talented biracial son. All is well until the Whitmans move in next door - an apparently traditional family with new money, ambition, and a secretly troubled teenage daughter.

With little in common except a property line, these two very different families quickly find themselves at odds over an historic oak tree in Valerie's yard.

But as they fight, they fail to notice that there is a romance blossoming between their two teenagers. A romance that will challenge the carefully constructed concepts of class and race in this small community. A romance that might cause everything to shatter...

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...

'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . hard to put down and hard to forget'

LAURIE FRANKEL, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS

'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time'

EMILY GIFFIN, NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ALL WE EVER WANTED

'Smart dialogue, compelling characters and a communal "we" narrator that implicates us all in the wrenching conclusion'

TARA CONKLIN, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE LAST ROMANTICS

'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page'

CULTUREFLY

'It's the kind of book you tell your friends to read immediately, just so you have someone to talk to about it'

i PAPER

'Fowler's novel culminates with injustices that are painfully easy to imagine because they continue to be a part of our contemporary lived experience'

THE WASHINGTON POST

'Make sure a friend reads it too - you're going to want to talk about this book as soon as you finish it'

GOOD MORNING AMERICA

'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood'

POPSUGAR
Industry Reviews
A feast of a read: compelling, heart-breaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good. - Jodi Picoult

Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . a full-hearted, unflinching indictment of a broken system . . . hard to put down and hard to forget. - Laurie Frankel

This is a story that will stick with you for a long time. - Emily Giffin

A rippling story for fans of suspenseful domestic dramas - Booklist

'Fowler's fascinating plot is skillfully executed, delving into each character's complexities fully enough that their choices make perfect sense. This page-turner delivers a thoughtful exploration of prejudice, preconceived notions, and what it means to be innocent.' - Publishers Weekly

An unforgettable, heart-breaking story - Library Journal, starred review

A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page - CultureFly

Prepare for tears and make sure a friend reads it too - you're going to want to talk about this book as soon as you finish it - Good Morning America

More in Fiction

House of Flame and Shadow : Crescent City: Book 3 - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Funny Story : The New 2024 novel from the author of Happy Place - Emily Henry
Safe Haven : Our May Book of the Month - Shankari Chandran

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Juice : The New Novel - Tim Winton

RRP $49.99

$34.95

30%
OFF
This Summer Will Be Different - Carley Fortune

RRP $22.99

$14.95

35%
OFF
Why Do Horses Run? - Cameron Stewart

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Kind of, Sort of, Maybe, But Probably Not - Imbi Neeme

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$12.00

48%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Lessons in Chemistry : The multi-million-copy bestseller - Bonnie Garmus
Good Material - Dolly Alderton

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Praiseworthy : Winner of the 2024 Stella Prize - Alexis Wright

RRP $39.95

$31.75

21%
OFF
Yellowface : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Rebecca Kuang

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF
First Lie Wins : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Ashley Elston