+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
A George Orwell Chronology : Author Chronologies - J. Hammond

A George Orwell Chronology

Author Chronologies

Hardcover Published: 23rd October 2000
ISBN: 9780333760338
Number Of Pages: 122

Share This Book:


or 4 easy payments of $36.76 with Learn more
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

Earn 294 Qantas Points
on this Book

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 23rd October 2000
    Ships in 10 to 15 business days

George Orwell is now acknowledged as one of the most significant literary figures of the 20th century. As novelist, essayist, and author of a number of outstanding works of reportage he has exercised an influence on modern thought which is increasingly being recognized. In this new work, John Hammond offers a definitive chronology of Orwell, which takes account of the latest research into his life and times and provides an overview of the life and work of a major writer.

General Editor's Prefacep. ix
Introductionp. xi
Acknowledgementsp. xix
The Blair Familyp. xx
A George Orwell Chronologyp. 1
The Orwell Circlep. 95
Chronology of Orwell's Worksp. 109
Orwell's London: A Chronologyp. 111
Nineteen Eighty-Four: A Chronologyp. 113
Sourcesp. 115
Indexp. 117
Table of Contents provided by Syndetics. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780333760338
ISBN-10: 0333760336
Series: Author Chronologies
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 122
Published: 23rd October 2000
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 21.59 x 14.0  x 1.27
Weight (kg): 0.33
Edition Number: 1

Earn 294 Qantas Points
on this Book