+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
A Court of Thorns and Roses : A Court of Thorns and Roses : Book 1 - Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses : Book 1

Paperback

Published: 1st May 2015
For Ages: 12 - 15 years old
In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
RRP $16.99
$14.25
16%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 5th May 2015
Format: ePUB
RRP $9.99
$7.95
20%
OFF

Lose yourself in a land of legends, a fae world so sumptuous that you may never return home . The tantalising start to a seductive high-fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas. Fans of Laini Taylor and George R.R. Martin will find it irresistible

Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price .

Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever. The start of a sensational romantic fantasy trilogy by the bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series.

WRITE A REVIEW

Vampire series

4

Great series keeps you interested

no

Wonderful read for fans of fantasy!

5

I really enjoyed this one, I loved all of the characters and found that for that reason it was really easy to read. Coming from Sarah's Throne of Glass series, this was similar writing and themes, however it had much less action and much more romance. Even though I'm not a romance lover myself, I still loved this novel and would recommend it to others.

Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic!!!

5

I bought this for my teenage daughter and it was read in a day! She couldn't put it down. Absolutely fantastic.

Perth, Western Australia

Couldn't put it down!

5

Loved this book!

Brisbane AU

loved this book!

5

This book series was brilliant! Can't wait for the third one!

Byron Bay, Australia

true

Best book ever

5

Amazing

Australia

true

Older Teenagers plus

5

This trilogy is definitely for later aged teens and older readers rather than tweens. A beautifully written fantasy story that will capture your imagination and give you an entertaining and enjoyable read.

Victoria, Australia

true

I would buy this again and again

5

I loved this book and read it twice in a row because I was having withdrawals when I finished reading it the first time! I would not have picked this book up based on the cover but because I loved Sarah J Maas other series I gave it a read and of course it was as good as the Throne of Glass series. She is a fantastic writer and it is hard to put these books down!

Australia

true

The series gets better, worth the buy!

5

I love all of Sarah j mass books but this series takes the cake, it starts off a bit slow but, the character development is great and the ending is amazing. The secound book is where it takes off and that is absolutely amazing, I would definitely recommend it to all YA readers.

Sydney

true

This series gets better!

4

This particular book wasn't amazing but the rest of this series is phenomenal! Definitely worth the read

Australia

true

A Court of Thorns and Roses

4.5 23

94.7

Fabulously romantic and verging on the erotic, it demands rereading -- Amanda Craig * New Statesman * All kinds of awesome. It's magical, enthralling and utterly magnificent - everything I hoped for in a fantasy novel. I adored the world that Sarah J. Maas has created in this truly enchanting novel * BookEvin * A New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Praise for Crown of Midnight * Readers seeking the political intrigue of Kristen Cashore's Graceling and ... the deadly competition at the heart of The Hunger Games will find both [here] * Praise for Throne of Glass, Publisher's Weekly * Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! * Praise for Throne of Glass, RT Book Review *

Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas wrote the first incarnation of her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was just sixteen. Since its publication, it has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in sixteen languages. The sequels, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire, are New York Times bestsellers. When Sarah is not writing, she can be found watching everything from Star Wars to Hayao Miyazaki films and reading fairy tales.

Visit Sarah J. Maas's Booktopia Author Page


ISBN: 9781408857861
ISBN-10: 1408857863
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12 - 15 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 432
Published: 1st May 2015
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.3 x 12.9  x 2.7
Weight (kg): 0.31
Edition Number: 1