+612 9045 4394
A Boy Called Bob : Becomes An AFL Footballer - Bob Murphy

A Boy Called Bob

Becomes An AFL Footballer

Paperback Published: 2nd July 2019
ISBN: 9781760641429
Number Of Pages: 228

Other Formats

Share This Book:


RRP $17.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 31 Qantas Points
on this Book

This is the story of a boy called Bob. He's a little scrawny, a little scruffy, and he likes to sniff footballs (weird). But he has the game in his veins and he's determined to be one of the greats, like his hero from the mighty Tigers, Matthew Richardson.

And he will be! But not without a few misadventures first ... His older brother and sister are the worst, he has a major crush on a girl who doesn't seem to notice him, and his footy oval at school is actually a rectangle and instead of grass, it's covered in gravel! But that's not going to stop him.

Follow Bob as he gets drafted to the Western Bulldogs at seventeen, slogs his guts out at training with the big Dogs, and eventually becomes one of the greatest football captains ever.

About the Authors

Bob Murphy played for the Western Bulldogs for 17 years and was their captain from 2015 to 2017. He is the author of two books for adults, Murphy's Lore and Leather Soul.

Tony Wilson is a much-loved Australian author. His books for children include The Princess and the Packet of Frozen Peas, The Cow Tripped Over the Moon, Hickory Dickory Dash and The Selwood Boys. He's also a one-time Hawthorn draftee, but unlike Bob, Tony never played a single AFL game. Sob! He loves a great footy story, though, and enjoyed helping Bob share his. Tony and his wife Tamsin have four children and live in Melbourne. Coincidentally, they attend the same primary school as Bob's children.

ISBN: 9781760641429
ISBN-10: 1760641421
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 228
Published: 2nd July 2019
Publisher: Black Inc.
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.5 x 12.7  x 1.7
Weight (kg): 0.21

Earn 31 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by