+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Your Primal Body : The Paleo Way to Living Lean, Fit and Healthy at Any Age - Mikki Reilly

Your Primal Body

The Paleo Way to Living Lean, Fit and Healthy at Any Age

Paperback

Published: 23rd December 2012
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
5 to 9 business days
RRP $24.99
$20.90
16%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 25th December 2012
Format: ePUB
$16.99

In the vein of The Paleo Solution and The Paleo Diet, a personal trainer and former competitive body builder offers the paleo life-plan, with diet and fitness programs, for a lean, muscular, vibrantly healthy body. "Your Primal Body" is a book that will transform how you think about your body. Not just another fitness/weight-loss book, "Your Primal Body" shifts the paradigm for how to achieve a lean, muscular, vibrantly healthy body according to your genetic inheritance. This is the same body your Stone Age ancestors had, expressed through the human genome that evolved over a period of 2.6 million years. It's the body you too can have when you learn how to follow ancestral dietary and activity habits in your 21st century life. Scientists studying the remains of early humans tell us how our ancestors were in far better shape than we modern humans, their bodies free of disease and painful conditions. Natural adaptation and selection occurred over millions of years when they lived in caves, hunted wild game, and foraged for plants and berries to survive-a way of life very different than ours today.

Your Primal Body goes beyond theory and science to give you a practical plan for implementing primal fitness into your modern lifestyle. In Mikki Reilly's 5 Step Primal Body Program, central to the book, she shares her 20 years of experience in training people from all walks of life about how to lose weight, become fit, stay healthy, and condition their body for athletics. Reilly's clients span a range of ages, from 18 to 74, and the book includes their inspiring stories, along with their "before and after" pictures, placed throughout the text to illustrate the book's points and instructions. Their stories are not fictional composites but actual words of people who got the results they wanted from "going primal," telling exactly how they did it. The Primal Body approach is not a quickfix, but a complete overhaul in habits that have been stopping people from taking advantage of their natural inheritance, a fit and healthy body for life.

About the Author

Professional certified fitness trainer Mikki Reilly has been working with clients for 20 years. A one-time competing body builder, she brings her wealth of experience to helping people of all ages lose weight and become fit. A graduate of University of California, Santa Barbara, with a BA in Exercise and Health Science and Communication, Reilly also holds a Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (CSCS) credential from the National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA) and the Master of Fitness Sciences (MFS) from the International Sports Sciences Association (ISSA). A communication expert, Mikki is also an accomplished speaker and writer, presenting recently on health and longevity at the Santa Barbara 2009 Women's Festival. She has been published in Santa Barbara Fitness Magazine; Med Fit, a personal training trade journal for ISSA; and the Balance Bar Newsletter. She blogs regularly from her website, FitnessTransform.com. Additionally, she served on the Balance Health Science Advisory Board and on MET-Rx's World's Best Personal Trainer Advisory Staff.

WRITE A REVIEW

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
 
4.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
4.0

File with your reference books

By 

from Bathurst

About Me Bookworm

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Informative
  • Well Written

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Gift
    • Reference

    Provides reference material on nutrition and exercise

    Displaying review 1

    Back to top

    Tucson Citizen, 4/8/13"If you want to look and feel younger, increase strength, and eat an anti-inflammation primal diet that is fairly easy to maintain, this guide might just get you out of your cave and on the right track." Santa Barbara Magazine, April 2013"The Paleo diet pushes for a return to the 'right way' of living, and few of us are doing it as well as Santa Barbaran Mikki Reilly."

    ISBN: 9780738216379
    ISBN-10: 0738216372
    Audience: General
    Format: Paperback
    Language: English
    Number Of Pages: 240
    Published: 23rd December 2012
    Publisher: The Perseus Books Group
    Country of Publication: US
    Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 17.8  x 1.6
    Weight (kg): 0.41
    Edition Number: 1