1300 187 187
 
Trinity Rising : The Wild Hunt: Book 2 - Elspeth Cooper

Trinity Rising

The Wild Hunt: Book 2

Paperback

Published: 13th June 2013
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $19.99
$15.75
21%
OFF

The extraordinary new fantasy series which began with Songs of the Earth continues - ideal for fans of Patrick Rothfuss, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb.

The future holds nothing but blood and death. . .

. . .and Teia fears there is nothing she can do about it. Her clan is riding to war, but her secret, untrained gift of foretelling has shown her they are riding to their doom. If she cannot turn them from their course, her only hope of saving them will be to betray them to their sworn enemies.

Gair is mourning his past. . .

. . . but there is no time to dwell on his grief or hunger for revenge. Pursuing an artefact from the Founding Wars, he travels deep into the hostile southern deserts. As religious tensions erupt into bloody violence around him, he must make an impossible choice: save innocent lives or sacrifice them in the hope that thousands more can be saved later.

And all the while, his grip on his powers is failing.

About the Author

Elspeth Cooper is an exceptional writer. Born and raised in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, she has always been fascinated by the magic of words and it was inevitable that she would come to write magical fiction of her own.

Elspeth Cooper

Elspeth Cooper was born and raised in Newcastle upon Tyne in the north east of England. A fantasy reader from an early age, she began writing her own stories when still a child and never quite grew out of it.

In 2009, ill-health forced her to give up a 21-year career in IT and now she writes full-time. Songs of the Earth, published in 2011 by Gollancz, was her first novel, and the first in The Wild Hunt Quartet.

A sword-owning, tea-drinking imagineer, she lives in Northumberland with her husband and two cats in a house full of books.

Visit Elspeth Cooper's Booktopia Author Page


ISBN: 9780575096202
ISBN-10: 0575096209
Series: The Wild Hunt
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 512
Published: 13th June 2013
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.8  x 3.2
Weight (kg): 0.35
Edition Number: 1