1300 187 187
 
The Travelling Tea Shop - Belinda Jones

The Travelling Tea Shop

Paperback

Published: 8th July 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 3-4 business days
RRP $19.99
$13.80
31%
OFF

A deliciously funny and delicately moving novel perfect for anyone with an appetite for baked goods and sweet romance.

A delectable tale of friendship, love and cake for fans of Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella...

Laurie loves a challenge. Especially if it involves anything beautiful, baked and frosted.

The brief is simple:

With three other women, Laurie will board a London bus - kitted out as an English tea shop - on a deliciously different road trip of the USA.

Their mission:

To bring home-grown classics like Battenberg, Victoria sponge and scones to the land of cupcakes, whoopie pies and gold-leafed chocolate sundaes. And to show them how a real cup of tea is made.

All of the women have their own secrets and heartaches to heal. As well as a grand appreciation of cupcakes, there's also the chance for romance...

But will making whoopee lead to love ?

All aboard for: New York - Connecticut - Rhode Island - Massachusetts - Maine - New Hampshire - Vermont

About the Author

Following ten years as a magazine journalist and travel editor, Belinda Jones began writing novels inspired by her adventures. She has travelled to over twenty-five countries and hopes to write her way around the world by the time she's done! (Now if only airlines allowed dogs to travel alongside you - at the very least they could dispose of those darn mini pretzels.)

The Travelling Tea Shop is her eleventh novel.

Praise for Belinda Jones: 'A wise and witty read about the secret desires deep within us' Marie Claire Deliciously entertaining Heat Original and beautiful...totally enchanting and very moving -- Carmen Reid

ISBN: 9780340994474
ISBN-10: 0340994479
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 336
Published: 8th July 2014
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.9  x 2.3
Weight (kg): 0.23