1300 187 187
 
The Thousand Names : The Shadow Campaign - Django Wexler

The Thousand Names

The Shadow Campaign

Paperback

Published: 2nd June 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $19.99
$16.50
17%
OFF

A bold new direction for epic fantasy with muskets, demons and magic.

In the desert colony of Khandar, a dark and mysterious magic, hidden for centuries, is about to emerge from darkness.


Marcus d'Ivoire, senior captain of the Vordanai Colonials, is resigned to serving out his days in a sleepy, remote outpost, when a rebellion leaves him in charge of a demoralised force in a broken down fortress.

Winter Ihernglass, fleeing her past and masquerading as a man, just wants to go unnoticed. Finding herself promoted to a command, she must rise to the challenge and fight impossible odds to survive.

Their fates rest in the hands of an enigmatic new Colonel, sent to restore order while following his own mysterious agenda into the realm of the supernatural.

About the Author

Django Wexler was born in San Francisco and raised in Westchester, New York. While attending Carnegie Mellon University for computer science and creative writing, he published his first two novels, Memories of Empire and Shinigami, with small publisher Medallion Press. He currently works for Microsoft in Seattle, Washington.

"The Coolest Fantasy Story You'll Read This Week" i09 "an excellent book" SFX "A spectacular epic" Fantasy Book Critic "Exceptional military fantasy" -- Jason M. Hough National Bestselling author of The Darwin Elevator "Wexler's polished military fantasy, first in the Shadow Campaign series, distinguishes itself from other epic doorstops with its unique setting, intricate plotting, and layered characters...This excellent series debut is for fans of Peter Brett, Daniel Abraham, and Joe Abercrombie." Booklist

ISBN: 9780091950606
ISBN-10: 0091950600
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 656
Published: 2nd June 2014
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 12.7  x 4.2
Weight (kg): 0.45