+612 9045 4394
The Silent Wife - A. S. A. Harrison


Published: 1st August 2013
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $20.99

The collapse of a decades-long relationship has deadly consequences in a novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French and Barbara Vine

Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for over twenty years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle.

But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose.

When it becomes clear that their precarious world could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows she stands to lose everything. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of...

About the Author

A.S.A. Harrison died of cancer in April 2013, just prior to the publication of The Silent Wife.


by PowerReviews
The Silent Wife

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top


the silent wife


from Adelaide Aus

About Me Casual Reader

Verified Buyer


  • Great Characters
  • Great Twist
  • Well Written


    Best Uses

    • Gift
    • Reference
    • Travel Reading

    Comments about The Silent Wife:

    the service was very good

    Comment on this review

    Superb... As a novel about the dark side of marriage and relationships, it's better than Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL. A must read for anyone who is occasionally ruthless, reckless or psychologically weird - and anyone who loves clever books with depth and heart. - Sophie Hannah

    This summer's blockbuster novel. - Daily Telegraph - Celia Walden

    Utterly believable, complex, and compelling. - Jojo Moyes

    Beautifully written and deeply unsettling, this darkly funny examination of what happens when you've got nothing left to lose is also brilliantly addictive. It left me almost breathless as I raced towards the devastating finale. - S.J. Watson

    What a deliciously wicked pleasure THE SILENT WIFE was to read. I love books where I can't guess the outcome although I was rooting for Jodi all the way. A very clever, very funny comedy of manners spliced with a domestic thriller. - Kate Atkinson

    This is an utterly compelling story, gorgeously written and with so many shocks and surprises... I raced through it. My highest recommendation. - Tess Gerritsen

    The characterization is exceptionally well done, the writing stylish and mature... this is a very accomplished psychological thriller. - S.J. Bolton

    A.S.A. Harrison knocks it out of the park with her first novel THE SILENT WIFE. With a spare, elegant, and deft hand, she paints two dueling psychological portraits of longtime

    ISBN: 9780755399864
    ISBN-10: 0755399862
    Audience: General
    Format: Paperback
    Language: English
    Number Of Pages: 372
    Published: 1st August 2013
    Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
    Country of Publication: GB
    Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 2.5
    Weight (kg): 0.27
    Edition Number: 1