+612 9045 4394
 
The Silent Wife - A. S. A. Harrison

Paperback

Published: 1st August 2013
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $20.99
$12.95
38%
OFF

The collapse of a decades-long relationship has deadly consequences in a novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French and Barbara Vine

Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for over twenty years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle.

But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose.

When it becomes clear that their precarious world could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows she stands to lose everything. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of...

About the Author

A.S.A. Harrison died of cancer in April 2013, just prior to the publication of The Silent Wife.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
The Silent Wife
 
4.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
4.0

the silent wife

By 

from Adelaide Aus

About Me Casual Reader

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Great Characters
  • Great Twist
  • Well Written

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Gift
    • Reference
    • Travel Reading

    Comments about The Silent Wife:

    the service was very good

    Comment on this review

    ISBN: 9780755399864
    ISBN-10: 0755399862
    Audience: General
    Format: Paperback
    Language: English
    Number Of Pages: 372
    Published: 1st August 2013
    Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
    Country of Publication: GB
    Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 2.5
    Weight (kg): 0.27
    Edition Number: 1