1300 187 187
 
The Second Life of Amy Archer - R. S. Pateman

The Second Life of Amy Archer

Paperback

Published: 24th June 2014
Ships: 10 to 14 business days
10 to 14 business days
RRP $19.99
$15.80
21%
OFF

Every mother's nightmare just got worse...A tense, gripping psychological suspense novel for fans of S.J. Watson and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl.

Ten years ago she disappeared without a trace... now she's back.

On 31st December 1999, ten-year-old Amy Archer went missing from her local playground. Her body was never found and the lives of her parents, Beth and Brian, were torn apart.

On the 10th anniversary of the disappearance, Beth is alone, still struggling with the enormity of her grief and the horror of not knowing the fate of her only child. But the fear and confusion have only just begun, and Beth's world is turned upside down when a stranger knocks on her door, claiming to know what happened to Amy.

Beth is introduced to a little girl who is the uncanny double of her missing daughter, who knows things that only Amy would remember: the name of her favourite toy, the place where she scratched her initials, what Beth likes for breakfast. But this can't be Amy, she hasn't aged a day...

Now Beth is forced to question everything she has ever believed in, and push her faith and her sanity to the limits, if she is to find out the truth about what happened to Amy.

About the Author

R.S. Pateman has been a copywriter working with some of the UK's largest ad agencies and companies. He lives in London.

A slick and gripping debut. His writing style is rare; the minute details bring to life the characters, locations and the modern world so vividly that scene by scene it is almost palpable WE LOVE THIS BOOK 'A gripping and well-written tale' LITERARY REVIEW You won't be able to put it down. A touching and startling read that is sure to propel RS Pateman's talents WOMAN'S WAY As secrets emerge, the plot unravels and characters are not what you expect making you crave the final conclusion. This book is a must IRISH EXAMINER

ISBN: 9781409128540
ISBN-10: 1409128547
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 432
Published: 24th June 2014
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 3.5
Weight (kg): 0.5