+612 9045 4394
The Round Table : Legends of Camelot 9 (Arthur the Legend - Book II) - Jack Whyte

The Round Table

Legends of Camelot 9 (Arthur the Legend - Book II)


Published: 8th April 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $19.99

eBook View Product

Published: 3rd April 2014
Format: ePUB

The final book in Jack Whyte's remarkable, authentic Legends of Camelot series.

A sword forged

A home built

A new era born

The Roman armies are now gone, and Publius Varrus, the legionnaire turned blacksmith, along with his former commanding general Caius Britannicus, begin to form alliances that will create a nation out of bloodshed and chaos.

Using the mysterious metal smelted from a meteorite, Varrus forges an extraordinary sword that will one day be wielded by his great grandson. He names it Excalibur.

And in the country's darkest hour, these two dreamers establish a colony that will uphold their values and bring civilisation to a broken land: a place called Camelot.

Discover the most authentic telling of the Arthurian legend ever written.

About the Author

Jack Whyte was born and raised in Scotland, and educated in England and France. He is the author of the Knights of the Black and White trilogy.

A wonderful, rip-roaring journey down the road to Camelot and King Arthur, the way it really might have been. Robert Jordan

ISBN: 9780751550863
ISBN-10: 0751550868
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 448
Published: 8th April 2014
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.6  x 5.5
Weight (kg): 0.79
Edition Number: 1