1300 187 187
The Knife of Never Letting Go : Chaos Walking Series: Book 1 - Patrick Ness

The Knife of Never Letting Go

Chaos Walking Series: Book 1


Published: 15th February 2012
For Ages: 12+ years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-4 business days
RRP $16.95

An unflinching novel about the impossible choices of growing up, by an award-winning writer.

Imagine you're the only boy in a town of men. And you can hear everything they think. And they can hear everything you think. Imagine you don't fit in with their plans... Todd Hewitt is just one month away from the birthday that will make him a man. But his town has been keeping secrets from him. Secrets that are going to force him to run

  • The electrifying young adult debut by award-winning fiction writer Patrick Ness.
  • "One of the best first sentences I've ever read and a book that lives up to it!" Frank Cottrell-Boyce.
  • "It's a page-turner of epic proportions. My book of 2008." John McLay, Bath Festival of Children's Literature
About the Author

Patrick Ness is the author of two critically acclaimed works of fiction, The Crash of Hennington and Topics About Which I Know Nothing. An award-winning novelist, he has also written for Radio 4, the Sunday Telegraph and is currently a literary critic for the Guardian. This is his first book for young adults.

"Sets a high standard in an already crowded fantasy fiction genre."-- THE INDEPENDENT (U.K.) -- Independent, The (UK)"From the Hardcover edition."

ISBN: 9781406320756
ISBN-10: 1406320757
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12+ years old
For Grades: 8 - 12
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 496
Published: 15th February 2012
Dimensions (cm): 19.5 x 13.1  x 3.8
Weight (kg): 0.38