1300 187 187
The Infinity Gate : The DarkGlass Mountain Series : Book 3 - Sara Douglass

The Infinity Gate

The DarkGlass Mountain Series : Book 3


Published: 1st May 2011
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
5 to 9 business days
RRP $22.99

eBook View Product

Published: 1st June 2010
Format: ePUB

No one is safe when even the past can't be trusted.

Elcho Falling is under siege from the forces of Infinity.

Axis must deal with treachery while Maximilian confronts the One in the depths of the citadel. Maximilian seems to have the upper hand, but finds his oldest ally′s advice disguises a vicious motive.Meanwhile, everyone has forgotten the Skraelings, who conceal a strange, ancient secret. Now these wraiths face a choice that appears to be no choice at all: the way of Infinity, or allying themselves with the StarMan, whom they have loathed for generations.

In a heart-stopping conclusion to this superb trilogy, Maximilian and his friends battle for survival from the malevolent depths of DarkGlass Mountain to the pinnacle of a crumbling Elcho Falling and beyond ... as the past reaches out to seize Axis and drag him into yet another confrontation with his hated brother, Borneheld.

'thoroughly compelling ... a dark, powerful novel that will appeal to devotees of the character-driven fantasies of such authors as Robin Hobb and Robert Jordan' BOOKSELLER + PUBLISHER.

About the Author

Sara Douglass grew up in South Australia. After working as a nurse, she completed three degrees at the University of Adelaide, including a PhD in early modern English history. She worked as a Senior Lecturer in Medieval History at La Trobe University, Bendigo. Sara now lives in Tasmania and is a full-time writer -- and gardener.

ISBN: 9780732282936
ISBN-10: 0732282934
Series: Darkglass Mountain
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 640
Published: 1st May 2011
Dimensions (cm): 18.1 x 11.1  x 4.0
Weight (kg): 0.34