+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Heart of Henry Quantum - Pepper Harding

The Heart of Henry Quantum

Paperback

Published: 31st October 2016
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $29.99
$23.95
20%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 31st October 2016
Format: ePUB
RRP $19.99
$13.95
30%
OFF

Other Available Formats (Hide)

A charming and quirky novel, perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion and Rachel Joyce

Henry Quantum has several thoughts going through his head at any given time, so it’s no surprise when he forgets something very important — specifically, a Christmas gift for his wife, Margaret, which he realises on the morning of December 23rd. Henry sets off that day in search of the perfect present for Margaret: a bottle of Chanel No. 5.

But much like Henry’s ever-wandering mind, his quest takes him in different and unexpected directions, including running into the former love of his life, Daisy. Margaret, meanwhile, has begun her own affair, seeking an escape from her unhappy marriage. And Daisy, who has made the unsettling choice of leaving her husband to strike out on her own, finds herself questioning whether she and Henry belong together after all.

In the vein of The Rosie Project and The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, comes a sweet, funny, and touching debut from author Pepper Harding that shows how the seemingly insignificant events of one single day that can change our lives forever — and if we are lucky, change them for the better.

About the Author

Pepper Harding is the pseudonym of a prizewinning novelist who lives and writes in California.

ISBN: 9781925321456
ISBN-10: 1925321452
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 288
Published: 31st October 2016
Publisher: Scribe Publications
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 20.6 x 13.6  x 2.5
Weight (kg): 20.6