1300 187 187
The Hanging Valley : The Inspector Banks Series : Book 4 - Peter Robinson

The Hanging Valley

The Inspector Banks Series : Book 4


Published: 1st August 2013
Ships: 7 to 10 business days
7 to 10 business days
RRP $19.99

The fourth haunting Inspector Banks novel

A faceless corpse is discovered in a tranquil, hidden valley below the village of Swainshead. And when Chief Inspector Alan Banks arrives, he finds that no-one is willing to talk. Banks' frustration only grows when the identity of the body is revealed. For it seems that his latest case may be connected with an unsolved murder in the same area five years ago.

Among the silent suspects are the Collier brothers, the wealthiest and most powerful family in Swainsdale. When they start to use their influence to slow down the investigation, Inspector Alan Banks finds himself in a race against time...

About the Author

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire and now lives in Canada. He is the author of fourteen novels featuring Inspector Banks. Peter is the winner of numerous awards in the United States, Britain and Canada, and in 2002 he won a CWA Dagger.

ISBN: 9781447225461
ISBN-10: 1447225465
Series: The Inspector Banks Series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 336
Published: 1st August 2013
Dimensions (cm): 20.0 x 13.1  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.26