+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Edge of Everything - Jeff Giles

The Edge of Everything

Paperback

Published: 1st February 2017
For Ages: 14+ years old
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $16.99
$14.25
16%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 9th February 2017
For Ages: 14+ years old
Format: ePUB
RRP $9.99
$7.95
20%
OFF

"Every human alive should read this book." -- James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner

When their worlds collide, X and Zoe are pushed to the edge of everything in this tour de force from Entertainment Weekly veteran Jeff Giles.

For the perfect love, what would you be willing to lose?

It's been a shattering year for seventeen-year-old Zoe, who's still reeling from her father's shocking death in a caving accident and her neighbors' mysterious disappearance from their own home. Then on a terrifying subzero, blizzardy night in Montana, she and her brother are brutally attacked in the woods--only to be rescued by a mysterious bounty hunter they call X.

X is no ordinary bounty hunter. He is from a hell called the Lowlands, sent to claim the soul of Zoe's evil attacker and others like him. X is forbidden from revealing himself to anyone other than his prey, but he casts aside the Lowlands' rules for Zoe. As they learn more about their colliding worlds, they begin to question the past, their fate, and their future. But escaping the Lowlands and the ties that bind X might mean the ultimate sacrifice for them both.

Gripping and full of heart, this epic start to a new series will bring readers right to the edge of everything.

Review by Sarah McDuling

I'm about a third of the way into The Edge of Everything and very intrigued to see how it ends. Part suspenseful thriller, part action adventure and part paranormal romance - this is the first book in what promises to be a fantastic new series.

Zoe is a feisty, wisecracking teenaged girl who has been struggling to recover from the tragic death of her feather. So far I'm loving her strength and sass! Meanwhile, X is a supernatural bounty-hunter who comes from a hell dimension called the Lowlands and is tasked with capturing evil souls. He's the epitome of the dark, brooding hero. When these two meet it's the beginning of both a star-crossed romance and an epic battle between the forces of good and evil.

The Edge of Everything is a dark and refreshingly 'edgy' take on a familiar theme (pun intended). We have all encountered stories like this before, but never told quite like this! With rave reviews from both James Dashner and Peter Jackson, I think it's a pretty safe bet that this series is destined to be adapted as a movie franchise or TV show.

Perfect for fans of The Shadowhunter series by Cassandra Clare and the Demon Road series by Derek Landry.

About the Author

Jeff Giles grew up in Cohasset, Massachusetts. Most recently, he was the deputy managing editor of Entertainment Weekly, where he oversaw all coverage of movies and books, including the magazine's championing of YA fiction. Jeff has written for Rolling Stone and The New York Times Books Review. He also coauthored The Terrorist's Son, a nonfiction book that won an Alex Award from the American Library Association and has since been translated into more than a dozen languages. While reporting on the Lord of the Rings movies for Newsweek, Jeff was invited to be an extra in The Return of the King. He played a Rohan soldier, and--because he didn't have a beard or mustache--they glued yak hair to his face. Jeff lives with his family in Montana.

"Utterly original. Beautifully written. At turns poignant and funny, the story of Zoe and her fight to save her family and the strange young man known only as 'X' will stay with you long after you finish this extraordinary book." -- Peter Jackson, Oscar-winning director of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit trilogies<br
"Utterly fantastic. Dark, funny, exciting, a unique clashing of worlds. Every human alive should read this book." -- James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner

"A fresh and addictive read that grabbed me from the first page and still hasn't let me go. Jeff Giles led me into the darkness--ultimately reminding me why we should never stop searching for the light." -- Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures and author of The Lovely Reckless

"Sharp, dark, thoughtful and romantic, readers will thrill to the start of this exciting new series." -- Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments series

"A dark and suspenseful supernatural thriller that kept me up all night." -- Melissa de la Cruz, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Isle of the Lost

ISBN: 9781408869079
ISBN-10: 1408869071
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 14+ years old
For Grades: 9+
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 368
Published: 1st February 2017
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.1  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.26
Edition Number: 1