+612 9045 4394
The Dance of the Red Death - Bethany Griffin

The Dance of the Red Death


Published: 24th June 2014
For Ages: 11+ years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $16.99

Death is impossible and living is impossibly hard for Araby Worth as the world she knows crumbles around her in the gripping follow-up to Bethany Griffin's Masque Of The Red Death.

Araby's life is on the line. The mob wants her. The rebels want her. Her brother is dead. Soon, her best friend could be too. Her mother is prisoner and her father is in hiding. And the two boys who stole her heart have both betrayed her. But Araby is going to fight back.

In the superb sequel to Masque of the Red Death, what Araby decides may just decide the fate of humanity. Stunning dystopian romance and adventure from a talented storyteller, Dance of The Red Death is the riveting conclusion to the dark and fascinating saga of an unforgettable heroine.

For fans of Lauren Kate, Becca Fitzpatrick and Cassandra Clare.

About the Author

Bethany Griffin teaches English literature, history and creative writing. She has written one previous novel, a blog, as well as the Red Death sequence.

The world within Dance of the Red Death is frighteningly realistic, nevertheless not without hope. Bethany Griffin captures the fear, the quest for survival and the disintegration of values brilliantly through powerfully descriptive writing. Dance of the Red Death provides a stunning conclusion to Araby's story. - Amazon.co.uk

Dance of the Red Death is a brilliant conclusion that I could not bear to put down! Action and mystery riddled on every page, with romance on the side to make the story that much more interesting. I'm anxious to see what Bethany Griffin may have for us next! - Amazon.co.uk

Because I absolutely loved Masque of the Red Death, Dance of the Red Death had some big shoes to fill. I knew this book was going to focus more on the revolution and wasn't sure I could love it as much as I had loved book 1. But once it really got going, it had me in its grip and I could not stop reading. I stayed up until 5am to finish it last night and it was worth every wink of missed sleep. - GoodReads

Absolutely breathtaking end to the series, so much adventure and drama...dark, beautiful and cunning. I adored the masquerade ball scenes, because it really brought [Edgar Allan] Poe's original story to life. Araby Worth is the best kind of heroine - flawed, but beautifully so. - GoodReads

ISBN: 9781780621371
ISBN-10: 178062137X
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 11+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 336
Published: 24th June 2014
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.8  x 2.5
Weight (kg): 0.31
Edition Number: 1