1300 187 187
 
The Collected Works of A.J. Fikry - Gabrielle Zevin

The Collected Works of A.J. Fikry

Paperback

Published: 25th March 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 3-4 business days
RRP $26.99
$21.50
20%
OFF

A small book with big emotions, this charming, unusual and moving novel is for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Major Pettigrew's Last Stand.

AJ Fikry owns a failing bookshop. His wife has just died, in tragic circumstances. His rare and valuable first edition has been stolen. His life is a wreck. Amelia is a book rep, with a big heart, and a lonely life. Maya is the baby who ends up on AJ's bookshop floor with a note. What happens in the bookshop that changes the lives of these seemingly normal but extraordinary characters?

This is the story of how unexpected love can rescue you and bring you back to real life, in a world that you won't want to leave, with characters that you will come to love.

About the Author

Gabrielle Zevin was raised by parents who took her to the library like it was church. She suspects that is why she became a writer. Her career began at age fourteen when an angry letter to her local newspaper about a Guns 'n' Roses concert resulted in a job as a music critic.

Zevin has done something old-fashioned and fairly rare these days. She has written an entertaining novel, modest in its scope, engaging and funny without being cloying or sentimental. On top of all that, it is marvelously optimistic about the future of books and bookstores and the people who love both Washington Post Packed with the love of a life lived around books Metro

ISBN: 9781408704622
ISBN-10: 1408704625
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 25th March 2014
Dimensions (cm): 21.5 x 13.5  x 1.8
Weight (kg): 0.28