+612 9045 4394
 
The Cat on the Mat Is Flat - Andy Griffiths

The Cat on the Mat Is Flat

By: Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Paperback

Published: August 2006
For Ages: 6+ years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $12.99
$11.25
13%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 10th November 2007
Format: ePUB
$9.99

Audio CD View Product

Published: 1st August 2006
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
5 to 9 business days
RRP $14.95
$13.50
10%
OFF

How did the cat on the mat get flat?

Why did Ed and Ted and Ted's dog Fred get spat out of the head of a whale called Ned?

Where was Harry Black when Jack the Yak stole the snack from his sack?

What happened to Buck the Duck's brand new muck-sucking truck?

Who else, apart from Andy G and Terry D, was chased up a tree by an evil bee?

The answers to these stupid questions – and many other stupid questions – are contained in this deeply stupid book... Well, what are you waiting for?

Open the book and start reading!

-Suitable for ages 4 – 104
-Rating: Stupid

About the Author

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton are a creative partnership that began in earnest with Just Tricking! in 1997 and now extends to five Just books and over a million copies sold, and the award-winning Bad Book. They are now published all over the world including the US where Andy's Bum books have made the New York Times bestseller lists.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
The Cat on the Mat Is Flat
 
4.5

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

 
4.0

Fun Reading :)

By GA

from Patchewollock

About Me Bookworm

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Rhymes Are Fun For Kids

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Gift
    • Young Listeners

    Comments about The Cat on the Mat Is Flat:

    Purchased this book as a gift for my 3 grandsons - 5,3 & 2. They love having it read to them - enjoying the rhyming words & guessing what comes next.

    Comment on this review

    (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    gift

    By Jennie

    from Wallarobba NSW

    About Me Bookworm

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Deserves Multiple Readings

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Gift

      Comments about The Cat on the Mat Is Flat:

      The book was given as gift to adult daughter. The Flat Cat has a history in the family that is too difficult to explain, but the book was much enjoyed.

      Comment on this review

      Displaying reviews 1-2

      Back to top

      'Alas! Alack!' said Harry Black. / 'I cannot give that yak a whack! / or he'll attack me with that tack!' " The creators of the aptly titled Just Disgusting (2004) reunite for nine rhymed romps, including the adventures of ducks Chuck and Buck and a muck-sucking truck, Ed and Ted co-habiting a shed and the pursuit of the ill-fated titular feline by a rat with a baseball bat. Paired to a few lines of primer-sized verse on each page, Denton's scribbly line drawings of frantic, stick-limbed figures add appropriately frenetic touches. Definitely not your parents' easy reader, but perfect for fans of Lane Smith's Happy Hockey Family (1993). (Poetry. 6-8) (Kirkus Reviews)

      Andy Griffiths

      Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton are a creative partnership that began with Just Tricking! in 1997 and now extends to six Just books and over a million copies sold. Their partnership continued with the award-winning The Bad Book, the off-the-wall success of The Cat on the Mat is Flat (which has been shortlisted for the CBC Book of the Year for Younger Readers award) and, most recently, What Bumosaur is That? They are now published all over the world including the US, where Andy's Bum books have made the New York Times bestseller lists.

      To read Andy's revealing answers to the Booktopia Book Guru’s TEN TERRIFYING QUESTIONS…and to leave a comment -CLICK HERE

      Visit Andy Griffiths's Booktopia Author Page


      ISBN: 9780330422604
      ISBN-10: 033042260X
      Audience: Children
      For Ages: 6+ years old
      Format: Paperback
      Language: English
      Number Of Pages: 180
      Published: August 2006
      Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
      Country of Publication: AU
      Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.1  x 1.2
      Weight (kg): 0.14
      Edition Number: 1