+612 9045 4394
 
The Broken Wheel : Chung Kuo Series - David Wingrove

The Broken Wheel

Chung Kuo Series

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

The seventh installment in a masterpiece of a series, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin and Frank Herbert.

The year is 2207 and Chung Kuo's perfect stasis is falling apart. The Seven's dominance is threatened by a series of terrorist attacks as the War of Two Directions intensifies. Howard DeVore, the Seven's greatest enemy, is masterminding the atrocities—but how can they hunt down a man who seems to be invulnerable? Kim Ward, the Clay-born scientific genius, is attacked by a group of deadly assassins bent on destroying his work. And a group of rich young American rebels intend to create change—at any price.

About the Author

David Wingrove is the Hugo Award-winning co-author (with Brian Aldiss) of The Trillion Year Spree: The History of Science Fiction. He is also the co-author of the first three MYST books - novelisations of one of the world's bestselling computer games. He lives in north London with his wife and four daughters.

Awesome. CHUNG KUO carries the hallmark of legend. SFX Love, tragedy, joy... all human life (and death) is here. The Times Colossal. A long-awaited, elaborately frightening vision of the future. Sunday Times Quite extraordinary... finally delivers SF into the hands of an English Proust. Brian Aldiss

ISBN: 9780857898210
ISBN-10: 0857898213
Series: Chung Kuo Series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: Chinese , English
Number Of Pages: 352
Published: 1st December 2013
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.8  x 3.6
Weight (kg): 0.47
Edition Number: 1