+612 9045 4394
The Adventures of Nanny Piggins : Nanny Piggins Series : Book 1  - R.A. Spratt

The Adventures of Nanny Piggins

Nanny Piggins Series : Book 1


Published: 1st March 2012
For Ages: 9 - 11 years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $15.99

Nanny Piggins, the world's most glamorous flying pig, runs away from the circus and goes to live with the Greens as their nanny. The Green children, Derrick, Samantha and Michael, fall in love with her instantly. Who could not fall in love with a Nanny whose only job qualifications are her astonishing ability to be fired out of a cannon and her amazing ability to make chocolate cake, sometimes both at the same time?

About The Author

R.A. Spratt is an award-winning comedy writer with thirteen years' experience in the television industry. She lives in Sydney with her husband and two daughters. Unlike Nanny Piggins, she has never willingly been blasted out of a cannon.


by PowerReviews
The Adventures of Nanny Piggins

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top


Nanny Piggins


from Perth, AU

About Me Everyday Reader

Verified Buyer


  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Easy To Read
  • Engaging characters
  • Naughtily Comedic


    Best Uses

    • Younger Readers

    Comments about The Adventures of Nanny Piggins:

    Nanny Piggins sure is one naughty Nanny. 8 year old reader giggles aloud at ridiculous things that NP lets the kids get away with.

    Comment on this review

    R.A. Spratt

    R.A.Spratt is an award-winning comedy writer with twelve years experience in the television industry.

    She started out writing political satire, then moved into sketch comedy, then pre-school drama and in more recent years has worked mainly in animation. R.A. Spratt lives in Sydney.

    She used to enjoy bellringing, hapkido and long distance running. But then she had a baby and got a book deal and has rarely left the house since.

    She has three published books The Adventures of Nanny Piggins , Nanny Piggins and the Wicked Plan, and Nanny Piggins and the Runaway Lion. Her fourth book Nanny Piggins and the Accidental Blast-Off is coming out in January 2011 and is currently working on the 5th and 6th installments in the series.

    To read R.A. Spratt’s revealing answers to the Booktopia Book Guru’s TEN TERRIFYING QUESTIONS…and to leave a comment - CLICK HERE

    Visit R.A. Spratt's Booktopia Author Page

    ISBN: 9781742755298
    ISBN-10: 1742755291
    Series: Nanny Piggins
    Audience: Children
    For Ages: 9 - 11 years old
    For Grades: 3 - 5
    Format: Paperback
    Language: English
    Number Of Pages: 240
    Published: 1st March 2012
    Publisher: Random House Australia
    Country of Publication: AU
    Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 1.6
    Weight (kg): 0.18
    Edition Number: 3