1300 187 187

Suzanne Collins

"As addictive (and as violently simple) as playing one of those shoot-it-if-it-moves videogames in the lobby of the local eightplex; you know it’s not real, but you keep plugging in quarters anyway."

Stephen King on The Hunger Games

Suzanne Collins

Suzanne Collins

Since 1991, Suzanne Collins has been busy writing for children’s television. She has worked on the staffs of several Nickelodeon shows, including the Emmy-nominated hit Clarissa Explains it All and The Mystery Files of Shelby Woo. For preschool viewers, she penned multiple stories for the Emmy-nominated Little Bear and Oswald. She also co-wrote the critically acclaimed Rankin/Bass Christmas special, Santa, Baby! Most recently she was the Head Writer for Scholastic Entertainment’s Clifford’s Puppy Days, and a freelancer on Wow! Wow! Wubbzy!

While working on a Kids WB show called Generation O! she met children’s author James Proimos, who talked her into giving children’s books a try.

Thinking one day about Alice in Wonderland, she was struck by how pastoral the setting must seem to kids who, like her own, lived in urban surroundings. In New York City, you’re much more likely to fall down a manhole than a rabbit hole and, if you do, you’re not going to find a tea party. What you might find...? Well, that’s the story of Gregor the Overlander, the first book in her five-part fantasy/war series, The Underland Chronicles.

Her next series, The Hunger Games Trilogy, is an international bestseller.

At present, Suzanne is at work on a picture book with James Proimos.

She currently lives in Connecticut with her family and a pair of feral kittens they adopted from their backyard.

Underland Chronicles (USA Editions)
2008 - Gregor and the Code of Claw
2007 - Gregor and the Marks of Secret
2006 - Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods
2005 - Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane
2004 - Gregor the Overlander
Adult Editions of The Hunger Games Series
2012 - The Hunger Games
2011 - Mockingjay
2011 - Catching Fire
2011 - The Hunger Games
The Hunger Games Trilogy
2010 - Mockingjay
2009 - Catching Fire
2009 - The Hunger Games
The Hunger Games Luxury Editions
2012 - Mockingjay Luxury Edition
2012 - Catching Fire Luxury Edition
2012 - Hunger Games Luxury Edition
Hunger Games Foil Editions
The Hunger Games Trilogy (USA Editions)
2010 - The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxed Set : 3 x Hardcover Books in 1 x Slipcased Box
2010 - Mockingjay (USA Edition)
2010 - The Hunger Games (USA Edition)
2009 - The Hunger Games Trilogy : Catching Fire (USA Edition)
The Hunger Games Film Tie-in
2013 - The Hunger Game : Catching Fire
2012 - The Hunger Games
Underland Chronicles
2013 - Gregor and the Code of Claw
2013 - Gregor the Overlander
2013 - Gregor and the Marks of Secret
2013 - Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods
2013 - Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane