1300 187 187
 
Stardust - Neil Gaiman

Paperback

Published: 23rd December 2008
For Ages: 13+ years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $19.99
$12.80
36%
OFF

Neil Gaiman, one of the premier writers in the field, presents Stardust, a fascinating and engaging new fantasy-tale extravaganza about the heart's desire of a young man and his eventual travels throughout the world of Faerie. In the tradition of Neverwhere, Gaiman twines threads of several plotlines deftly together to form a fairy tale of fellowship, passion, and humanity's place in an always unpredictable and continuously changing magical world.

About The Author

Novelist Neil Gaiman has sent a British businessman tumbling into a fantastic underworld and had a devil and angel comically conspiring to thwart the Apocalypse. He found his biggest success, though, in Death, Dreams and Destruction -- and the four other similarly named siblings who controlled the reins of the human race's emotional impulses in his graphic-novel series The Sandman, a wholesale rejuvenation of graphic fiction that had everyone from Tori Amos to Norman Mailer spinning with, yes, Delirium.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Stardust
 
3.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
3.0

NOT AS GOOD AS THE MOVIE

By AJ

from SOUTHERN HIGHLANDS NSW

About Me Casual Reader

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Read
  • Great For Any Age

Cons

  • Limited Appeal
  • Poorly Written

Best Uses

  • Travel Reading

Comments about Stardust:

I bought this book because I loved the movie. I was disappointed as the book could have been written much better.

Comment on this review

ISBN: 9780061689246
ISBN-10: 0061689246
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 13+ years old
For Grades: 8+
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 250
Published: 23rd December 2008
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Dimensions (cm): 18.0 x 12.7  x 1.8
Weight (kg): 0.16