+612 9045 4394
Shadowfae : A Novel - Erica Hayes


Published: 1st October 2009
For Ages: 18+ years old
Ships: 7 to 10 business days
7 to 10 business days
RRP $29.99

The first book in an extraordinary new urban fantasy series based in a Melbourne populated with beautifully imagined fairies. Perfect for fans of Laurell K Hamilton and Karen Marie Moning!

Welcome to a secret world hidden behind shadowy fairy glamour, where thieving sprites rob you blind, beautiful banshees mesmerise you with their song, big green trolls kick heads at King St nightclubs and sadistic vampire Mafiosi rule the Carlton streets. Here life as a soul-sucking succubus rarely involves lacy lingerie, hot guys or great sex. Instead, Jade must spend her nights seducing gangsters and murderers, or simpering as a trophy girl for hell's minions. Her quest for freedom brings her face to face with Rajah, a 400-year-old incubus who's been pitted against her.

Rajah's raw sensuality makes him both a formidable adversary and an irresistible lover. But when she discovers the key to breaking her bonds, she faces the ultimate choice: win her freedom and doom Rajah to a lifetime of servitude, or spend eternity in hell so Rajah can escape?

About the Author

Erica Hayes has been a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician. She lives in Newcastle, NSW, where she is writing the next book in the Shadowfae Chronicles.

"A thrilling and darkly erotic tale of betrayal, passion and redemption, SHADOWFAE is a rich novel that will ensnare the senses with lush prose and a deadly vision of the Fae that conjures fairy tales of old." --Caitlin Kittredge, bestselling author of "Second Skin"

"SHADOWFAE is a mind bending blast into a darkness that enfolds and ensnares you from the first page...Pure magic from the word go" -"Bitten By Books"

Erica Hayes

Erica Hayes was a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician, before finally landing her dream job: fantasy and romance writer. She writes dark paranormal and urban fantasy romance, and her books feature tough, smart heroines and colourful heroes with dark secrets. She hails from Australia, where she drifts from city to city, leaving a trail of chaos behind her.

Visit Erica Hayes's Booktopia Author Page

ISBN: 9780312578008
ISBN-10: 0312578008
Audience: General
For Ages: 18+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 277
Published: 1st October 2009
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 20.8 x 13.6  x 2.0
Weight (kg): 0.268
Edition Number: 1