1300 187 187
 
Redstone Station - Therese Creed

Paperback

Published: 1st May 2013
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $24.99
$20.95
16%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 24th April 2013
Format: ePUB
$19.50

A novel full of romance and drama about a strong young woman who needs all the determination she can muster to prove herself as a farmer - and finds love along the way.

Alice Wilson is happy to be returning home to Redstone Station after two years at Ag College. On various placements at farms and stations during her college days she's been shocked by some of the attitudes to women. By contrast, her grandfather Sam has always treated her as an equal.

For his part, Sam is delighted to have his granddaughter back on board. In shaping Alice he and his wife tried to avoid the mistakes they made bringing up her mother, Lara, and Alice has more than lived up to their expectations, graduating from college with flying colours. Sam now sees Alice as the key to taking Redstone Station into a successful future.

Exceptionally hard-working, with an instinctive understanding of animals and a natural aptitude for farming, Alice is determined to justify her grandfather's faith in her. But will the arrival of stockman Jeremy, a good-looking larrikin with a bad boy reputation, throw her - and the path of Redstone Station - off track?

In the tradition of Fleur McDonald and Nicole Alexander, this inspirational outback novel is the story of a woman who'll do everything to preserve her family's proud farming heritage.

About the Author

Therese Creed grew up in Sydney, one of nine children. From an early age she loved horses and a dream of one day living in the bush. After leaving school she became a primary school teacher for four years before deciding to take a break and spend some time riding a trail from Victoria to Queensland. During a 5 -month pit-stop she met a local farmer, Cedric Creed, who joined her riding further north to Cooktown. After marrying Cedric, Therese came involved in the running of the family cattle station. She now knows a fair bit about fighting fires, pulling windmills, driving trucks and tractors, shoeing horses and fencing. She divides her time between helping out on the station and bringing up her four young children.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Redstone Station
 
4.0

(based on 3 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Engaging characters (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 3 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-3

      Back to top

       
      4.0

      great read so far

      By red v

      from lake albert

      About Me Casual Reader

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Deserves Multiple Readings
      • Engaging characters
      • Well Written

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Gift

        Comments about Redstone Station:

        i have read all of fleur mcdonald books and passed them on to my 79yr old mother they are great ,now i am reading readstone station by Therese Creed,not finished as yet but mum asking for the next book.i better get reading.

        Comment on this review

         
        4.0

        would buy this type again

        By debbie

        from narromine australia

        About Me Casual Reader

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Engaging characters

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Older Readers

          Comments about Redstone Station:

          was a good story

          Comment on this review

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Real Counrty Read

          By TAW

          from Kindred, Tasmania

          About Me Everyday Reader

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Deserves Multiple Readings
          • Easy To Read
          • Engaging characters
          • Page-Turner
          • Well Written

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Redstone Station:

              Country Novel Great Characters Page Turner

              Comment on this review

              Displaying reviews 1-3

              Back to top

              ISBN: 9781743313336
              ISBN-10: 1743313330
              Audience: General
              Format: Paperback
              Language: English
              Number Of Pages: 400
              Published: 1st May 2013
              Publisher: ALLEN & UNWIN (AUSTRALIA)
              Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3  x 3.05
              Weight (kg): 0.45