+612 9045 4394
 
On the Steel Breeze : Poseidon's Children Series : Book 2 - Alastair Reynolds

On the Steel Breeze

Poseidon's Children Series : Book 2

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

A thousand years in the future, mankind's influence expands into the universe. Alastair Reynolds' epic vision of our journey into deep space will redefine Space Opera.

It is a thousand years in the future. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships.

The new novel from Alastair Reynolds is one for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Iain M. Banks.

About the Author

Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales, in 1966. He studied at Newcastle and St Andrews Universities and has a Ph.D. in astronomy. He spent twelve years working as an astrophysicist for the European Space Agency, based in the Netherlands, but has now returned to Wales, where he lives with his wife.

As good as contemporary SF gets. -- Jonathan Wright SFX MAGAZINE On The Steel Breeze is a brilliant, self-assured, colourful space opera- with talking elephants. -- John Wyatt SUN The book is not merely a sequel, but a standalone adventure with heart. -- Val Nolan IRISH EXAMINER Clever, thoughtful, feel-good SF. -- John Wyatt SUN Alastair Reynold's On the Steel Breeze moved his ambitious Poseidon's Children's series into interstellar space. -- Adam Roberts Adam Roberts

ISBN: 9780575090460
ISBN-10: 9780425256787
Series: Poseidon's Children
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 496
Published: 10th September 2013
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.3 x 15.3  x 3.8
Weight (kg): 0.66
Edition Number: 1