+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Never Never - James Patterson

Paperback

Published: 15th August 2016
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $32.99
$25.50
23%
OFF

A chilling thriller set in the Australian Outback, from the pen of the world's bestselling writer, James Patterson and co-written with award-winning crime writer Candice Fox. The Australian Outback is the perfect hunting ground . . .

Detective Harriet Blue needs to get out of town, fast.

With her brother under arrest for a series of brutal murders in Sydney, Harry's chief wants the hot-headed detective kept far from the press. So he assigns her a deadly new case - in the middle of the Outback.

Deep in the Western Australian desert, three young people have disappeared from the Bandya Mine. And it's Harry's job to track them down.

But still reeling from events back home, and with a secretive new partner at her side, Harry's not sure who she can trust anymore.

And, in this unforgiving land, she has no idea how close she is to a whole new kind of danger . . .

Review by Sarah McDuling

There are so few certainties in life. We can be reasonably sure that the earth is round. We can rely on the sun rising each morning and setting each night. And naturally, we know beyond a shadow of a doubt, that every James Patterson book ever published will be a riveting page-turner!

James Patterson is the undisputed king of fast-paced and tightly plotted thrillers. His books are sleek and smooth and expertly calibrated to give readers that perfect blend of suspense, mystery and action.

Meanwhile, Candice Fox is the wildly talented author of the Archer & Bennett series – which is definitely one of my favourite crime series at the moment. Her books are dark and gritty with captivatingly complex characters.

So naturally when I heard that James Patterson and Candice Fox were teaming up to start a new series, my head nearly exploded from joyful anticipation!

Never Never is the first book in the series and is about a tough-as-nails Australian detective, Harriet Blue. A short prequel to the series can be found in the Bookshots novella, Black and Blue. However, it isn’t really necessary to read Black and Blue before starting Never Never. I read them in reverse chronological order and suffered no ill effects!

Detective Harriet “Harry” Blue has her set of problems. For one thing, her brother is a suspected serial killer. And for another, her boss has exiled her to an isolated mine deep in the outback of Western Australia to investigate the mysterious disappearance of one of the mine workers.

Bandya uranium mine is located in the middle of the Great Victoria Desert a.k.a “the very edge of nowhere”. It’s a desperate place, full of suspicious characters and rife with shady dealings. When Harry and her newly assigned partner arrive, it soon becomes clear there’s a killer on the loose. Before too long Harry is up to her eyeballs in serious trouble …

Never Never is a cracking crowd pleaser that will zoom by so fast it will give you whiplash. Perfect for fans of both James Patterson and Candice Fox, this book is such an intense thriller, with an atmosphere so fraught with danger, it will have you thinking twice about that Outback Adventure you had planned for your next holiday!

WRITE A REVIEW

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Never Never
 
4.5

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

I loved it.

By 

from Queensland

About Me Casual Reader

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Easy To Read
  • Engaging characters
  • Page-Turner
  • Well Written

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Never Never:

      Candice has the skill of knowing what not to say as much as what to say.

       
      4.0

      Good read, would recommend to people new to James patterson.

      By 

      from Esperance, WA

      About Me Casual Reader

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Engaging characters
      • Well Written

      Cons

      • Ended very abruptly

      Best Uses

      • Gift
      • Travel Reading

      Comments about Never Never:

      Good story and well written, I can definitely see a new heroine emerging for James and or Candice to write about.
      I felt it ended way too abruptly not quickly just abruptly.
      Although I enjoyed the lead up.

      Displaying reviews 1-2

      Back to top

      James Patterson


      James Patterson is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. Since winning the Edgar Award for Best First Novel with The Thomas Berryman Number, his books have sold in excess of 300 million copies worldwide and he has been the most borrowed author in UK libraries for the past eight years in a row. He is the author of some of the most popular series of the past two decades â?? Alex Cross, Women's Murder Club, Detective Michael Bennett and Private novels â?? and he has written many other number one bestsellers including romance novels and stand-alone thrillers. He lives in Florida with his wife and son.

      James is passionate about encouraging children to read. Inspired by his own son who was a reluctant reader, he also writes a range of books specifically for young readers. James is a founding partner of Booktrust's Children's Reading Fund in the UK.

      Visit James Patterson's Booktopia Author Page


      ISBN: 9781925324938
      ISBN-10: 1925324931
      Audience: General
      Format: Paperback
      Language: English
      Number Of Pages: 368
      Published: 15th August 2016
      Publisher: Random House Australia
      Country of Publication: AU
      Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.5  x 2.7
      Weight (kg): 0.47
      Edition Number: 1