1300 187 187
 
Navel Gazing : One Woman's Quest For a Size Normal - Anne H. Putnam

Navel Gazing

One Woman's Quest For a Size Normal

Paperback

Published: 1st February 2013
Ships: 10 to 14 business days
10 to 14 business days
RRP $38.99
$27.75
29%
OFF

A frank, funny and intelligent memoir about body image, weight and a question every woman has pondered: how do you define normal?

When Anne Putnam had weight-loss surgery at the age of seventeen, she thought her whole life would change. Nine years later and ten sizes smaller, she's still facing down the monster in the mirror, and she's finally starting to understand that changing your body doesn't necessarily change how you feel about it.

Navel Gazing is the no-holds-barred story of one woman's physical and mental journey from morbidly obese to unpleasantly plump, with all the stops along the way: the funny, the painful, and the downright awkward.

In the tradition of Nora Ephron, Elizabeth Gilbert and William Leith, Navel Gazing will make you laugh, cry, and cringe -and give you strength if you ever get stuck in a dressing room.

About the Author

Anne H Putnam was born in New York City, raised in California, and has spent the past five years in London, where she lives with her boyfriend.

ISBN: 9780571284443
ISBN-10: 0571284442
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 320
Published: 1st February 2013
Dimensions (cm): 21.6 x 13.5  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.35