+612 9045 4394
 
I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic - Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Paperback

Published: 5th September 2013
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $22.99
$17.25
25%
OFF

I AM ZLATAN - the explosive, critically-acclaimed memoir of Zlatan Ibrahimovich, one of the world's most gifted and controversial footballers 'Why be a Fiat when you can be a Ferrari?' Welcome to planet Zlatan. This is the story of how a Swedish outsider rose from poverty to become a football genius. In his own inimitable style, Zlatan recalls every struggle, every goal, and every training ground bust-up on his journey to dominate the world's top clubs, including Ajax, Juventus, Internazionale, Barcelona, Milan and Paris Saint-Germain. Full of wicked one-liners and amazing stories, Zlatan lifts the lid on some of the biggest names in football, including Guardiola, Mourinho and Messi. Moving, funny and totally frank, I am Zlatan is a remarkable story of genuine hardship and unimaginable success. It is unlike any autobiography you have ever read.. For fans of The Secret Footballer and Football Manager Stole My Life this no holds barred football memoir is every bit as dramatic and revealing as Roy Keane's classic autobiography. 'The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic . . .' Simon Kuper, author of Why England Always Lose 'Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter' Daily Mail on I AM ZLATAN

The perfect antidote to the annihilating tedium of post-match interview cliche ... downright compelling it is too Telegraph He is skillful. He is outspoken. He is Zlatan New York Times Wonderful. The best footballer's autobiography of recent years ... and the bestselling European immigrant's tale since Zadie Smith'sWhite Teeth and Philip Roth's Portnoy's Complaint -- Simon Kuper Financial Times Extraordinary Daily Mail A modern European fairy tale New Statesman Terrific ... Far more insightful than your typical memoir, Ibra'sbook tells his story of growing up as the son of immigrants in Sweden and pulls no punches when it comes to his opinions ofsome of the biggest names in the game Sports Illustrated Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter Daily Mail It is so good. It is so bloody good ... a futureclassic that will change Sweden ... a masterpiece Aftonbladet Good God, this is dynamite! Sportbladet The story of Zlatan - from his days as an immigrantkid juggling a soccer ball so he won't get bullied to hisemergence as the genius player who scored the greatestgoal ever - is as compelling and fancy-footed as his game Aleksandar Hemon, US Nat ional Book Awar d finalist and auth or of 'The Lazarus Project' Sensationally honest and well written Expressen

ISBN: 9780241966839
ISBN-10: 0241966833
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 352
Published: 5th September 2013
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 2.3
Weight (kg): 0.28