+612 9045 4394
I Am Number Four : Lorien Legacies Series : Book 1 - Pittacus Lore

I Am Number Four

Lorien Legacies Series : Book 1

By: Pittacus Lore, Neil Kaplan (Narrated by)


Published: 23rd August 2011
For Ages: 14+ years old
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $19.99

Nine of us came here. We look like you. We talk like you. We live among you. But we are not you. We can do things you dream of doing. We have powers you dream of having. We are stronger and faster than anything you have ever seen. We are the superheroes you worship in movies and comic books—but we are real.

Our plan was to grow, and train, and become strong, and become one, and fight them. But they found us and started hunting us first. Now all of us are running. Spending our lives in shadows, in places where no one would look, blending in. we have lived among you without you knowing.

But they know.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.

Number Two in England.

And Number Three in Kenya.

They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next.

About The Author

Pittacus Lore is Lorien’s ruling Elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years, preparing for the war that will decide Earth’s fate. His whereabouts are unknown.


"Terrifically propulsive."--Booklist

James Frey

James Frey is the author of a million little pieces and my friend leonard. After battling with alcohol addiction and spending time in rehab, he wrote a million little pieces which was published in 2003 in America and the following year in the UK to critical acclaim. He wrote the sequel, my friend leonard about life after rehab, which was published in 2005 in the US and the year after in the UK.

James Frey now lives in New York with his wife, daughter and dog. He is still writing. Most recently he has published bright shiny morning, and his new book the final testament of the holy bible will publish on 12 April and is available for pre-order now.

James Frey also writes under the name of Pittacus Lore

Visit James Frey's Booktopia Author Page

ISBN: 9780061969577
ISBN-10: 0061969575
Series: I Am Number Four (Paperback)
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 14+ years old
For Grades: 9+
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 440
Published: 23rd August 2011
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.55 x 13.56  x 3.12
Weight (kg): 0.37