1300 187 187
 
Happy Hour in Hell : Baby Dollar : Book 2 - Tad Williams

Happy Hour in Hell

Baby Dollar : Book 2

Paperback

Published: 13th May 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 3-4 business days
RRP $19.99
$15.95
20%
OFF

Love is Hell.

Bobby Dollar has a problem or four of epic proportions. Problem one: his best friend Sam has given him an angel's feather that also happens to be evidence of an unholy pact between Bobby's employers and those who dwell in the infernal depths. Problem two: Eligor, Grand Duke of Hell, wants to get his claws on the feather at all costs, but particularly at all cost to Bobby . Problem three: Bobby has fallen in love with Casimira, Countess of Cold Hands, who just happens to be Eligor's girlfriend. Problem four: Eligor, aware of Problem three, has whisked Casimira off to the Bottomless Pit itself, telling Bobby he will never see her again unless he hands over the feather.

But Bobby, long-time veteran of the endless war between above and below, is not the type of guy who finds Hell intimidating. All he has to do is toss on a demon's body, sneak through the infernal gates, solve the mystery of the angel's feather, and rescue the girl. Saving the day should just be a matter of an eon or two of anguish, mutilation and horror.

If only it were that easy...

About the Author

World-famous fantasy novelist Tad Williams is the author of the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, Otherland and Shadowmarch series. His work is revered by fantasy masters George R. R. Martin and Christopher Paolini. He lives in California with his wife Deborah Beale, co-author of the Ordinary Farm Adventures series, and their family.

Praise for THE DIRTY STREETS OF HEAVEN: 'When I heard that Tad Williams was writing an urban fantasy novel, I got all tingly. Now I've read it, and it's even better than I'd dared to hope. It's snarky, fast-paced, and above all, original. You should be tingly, too.' Patrick Rothfuss 'Tad Williams' ... famous four-book trilogy was one of the things that inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy. [ I ] said, "My god, they can do something with this form," and it's Tad doing it.' George R.R. Martin 'This is urban fantasy at its best.' EpicBookReviews 'A very promising start to an exciting new series from one of our greatest modern F/SF authors.' Geek Syndicate 'Readers who enjoy Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, Kate Griffin's A Madness of Angels, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files will most likely be as entertained as I was... Highly recommended.' SFF World

ISBN: 9781444738629
ISBN-10: 1444738623
Series: Bobby Dollar
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 416
Published: 13th May 2014
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 3.3
Weight (kg): 0.47