+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Grace Notes : My Recollections - Katey Sagal

Grace Notes

My Recollections

Hardcover

Published: 21st March 2017
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $52.00
$36.50
30%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 21st March 2017
Format: ePUB
$11.99

Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal - perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker's Dear Mr. You and Patti Smith's M Train.

Popular and award-winning star Katey Sagal chronicles the rollercoaster ride of her life in this series of evocative and beautifully written vignettes, resulting in a life story recounted unlike any other Hollywood memoir you've read before. Sagal takes you through the highs and lows of her life, from the tragic deaths of her parents to her long years in the Los Angeles rock scene, from being diagnosed with cancer at the age of twenty-eight to getting her big break on the fledgling FOX network as the wise-cracking Peggy Bundy on the beloved sitcom Married . . . with Children.

Sparse and poetic, Grace Notes is an emotionally riveting tale of struggle and success, both professional and personal: Sagal's path to sobriety; the stillbirth of her first daughter, Ruby, motherhood, the experience of having her third daughter at age fifty-two with the help of a surrogate and her lifelong passion for music.

Intimate, candid, and offering an inside look at a remarkable life forged within the entertainment industry, Grace Notes offers unprecedented access to the previously unknown life of a woman whom audiences have loved for over thirty years.

-Raw, honest, hopeful, strong, this book is a beautiful poem of an extraordinary life lived by an extraordinary woman. Take a moment to read her words. You will be transported. And healed.---Christina Applegate

ISBN: 9781476796710
ISBN-10: 1476796718
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 21st March 2017
Publisher: Gallery Books
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.3 x 14.5  x 2.3
Weight (kg): 0.32