+612 9045 4394
Gallows View : The Inspector Banks Series : Book 1 - Peter Robinson

Gallows View

The Inspector Banks Series : Book 1


Published: 14th February 2013
Ships: 7 to 10 business days
7 to 10 business days
RRP $19.99

The first Inspector Banks novel

Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks has recently moved to the Yorkshire Dales from London to escape the stress of the metropolis. But he soon finds that life in the country is not quite as idyllic as he had imagined...

A peeping Tom is frightening the women of Eastvale. Two glue-sniffing thugs are breaking into homes. An old woman may or may not have been murdered. In addition, Banks has to deal with his attraction to a young psychologist Jenny Fuller. As the tension mounts, both Jenny and Banks wife are drawn deeper into events. And Banks realizes that his cases are weaving closer and closer together...

About the Author

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire and now lives in Canada. His Inspector Banks series has won numerous awards in Britain, Europe, the United States and Canada. There are now fifteen novels published by Pan Macmillan in the series, of which Gallows View is the first. Aftermath, the twelfth, was a Sunday Times bestseller.

ISBN: 9781447225430
ISBN-10: 1447225430
Series: The Inspector Banks Series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 320
Published: 14th February 2013
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.0  x 2.0
Weight (kg): 0.23
Edition Number: 1