+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Furiously Happy - Jenny Lawson

Paperback

Published: 28th June 2016
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $19.99
$16.90
15%
OFF

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened...

In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.

As Jenny says: "You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy." It's a philosophy that has - quite literally - saved her life.

Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that?

About the Author

Jenny Lawson - also known as The Bloggess - is an award-winning and wildly popular columnist and blogger, known for her great candour in talking about her struggle with depression and mental illness. She is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling memoir Let's Pretend This Never Happened.

ISBN: 9781447238348
ISBN-10: 1447238346
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 28th June 2016
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.9  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.25