+612 9045 4394
From Dead to Worse : Sookie Stackhouse Series : Book 8 - Charlaine Harris

From Dead to Worse

Sookie Stackhouse Series : Book 8


Published: March 2009
For Ages: 18+ years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $15.99

After the natural disaster of Hurricane Katrina, and the manmade horror of the explosion at the vampire summit, Sookie Stackhouse is safe but dazed, yearning for things to get back to normal. But her boyfriend Quinn is among the missing. And things are changing, whether the weres and vamps in her corner of Louisiana like it or not. In the ensuing battles, Sookie faces danger, death…and once more, betrayal by someone she loves. And when the fur has finished flying and the cold blood ceases flowing, her world will be forever altered.

The TV series based on Charlaine Harris’ bestselling Sookie Stackhouse novels are now showing on the Showcase channel.

COMMENTS FROM BOOKTOPIA: This series had me laughing out loud. Sookie is a charming character to follow, full of foibles and witticisms about the constant vampire strife she finds herself in. She also has the handy knack of reading minds, especially useful when meeting the range of weird and wonderful creatures that seem to waltz through her life. Sookie's life as a waitress in small-town Louisiana coexists with vampires, since the invention of synthetic blood in Japan, and one in particular whom Sookie finds hard to resist. Sookie's naughty thoughts, interspersed with musings on her predicaments, make this a hilarious little roller-coaster of a series.

About the Author

Charlaine Harris is the internationally bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse books, now the Emmy Award-winning TV series True Blood, as well as the Aurora Teagarden and Lily Bard mystery series. She lives in southern Arkansas with her family.

?With?an audacious wink of her eye, Harris creates a world that is both a weird possibility and a wild ride.? ?"ANNISTON (AL) STAR" ?[An] increasingly riotous series.? ?"DALLAS MORNING NEWS"

ISBN: 9780441017010
ISBN-10: 0441017010
Series: Sookie Stackhouse Novels (Paperback)
Audience: General
For Ages: 18+ years old
For Grades: 12
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 336
Published: March 2009
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 16.5 x 10.8  x 2.3
Weight (kg): 0.16