+612 9045 4394
 
Everybody Dies : A Children's Book for Grown-Ups - Ken Tanaka

Everybody Dies

A Children's Book for Grown-Ups

Hardcover

Published: 1st July 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $19.99
$5.25
74%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 27th May 2014
Format: ePUB
$9.99

A children's book for grown-ups, this is a parody in the vein of Cyanide and Happiness, that addresses the issue of mortality.

Everybody Dies is YouTube sensation Ken Tanaka's children's book for grown-ups - a macabre and darkly humorous look at mortality in the vein of mega-bestsellers CYANIDE AND HAPPINESS and GO THE F**K TO SLEEP. In EVERYBODY DIES, Internet icon Ken Tanaka explores the myriad ways in which we all can meet our fate. From a surfing tragedy to being devoured by wild animals, the pestilence of war, and demise by convenience machine, he helps us face the stark reality of "the end" with dark humour and irreverent wit. Unveiling the truth about living and dying, Tanaka offers cute drawings and little games that take some of the sting and scariness out of mortality, and help us accept the reality that death is a part of life.

About the Author

Born in Los Angeles as Ken Smith, Ken Tanaka was adopted by a Japanese family and raised in rural Shimane Prefecture. At the age of thirty-three, Ken returned to Los Angeles to search for his birth parents with only their names, Jonathan and Linda Smith. He documented his search on YouTube and quickly became an online sensation. His award-winning videos include the viral hit What Kind of Asian Are You?, the White Samurai series, and What Is Art? In late 2007 Ken was reunited with his long-lost twin brother and Everybody Dies coauthor, David Ury, via YouTube (search Ken Tanaka meets David Ury on YouTube).

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Everybody Dies
 
4.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
4.0

Great perspective

By 

from Qld Australia

About Me Everyday Reader

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Easy To Read
  • Well Written

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Gift
    • Older Readers
    • Special Needs
    • Younger Readers

    Comments about Everybody Dies:

    A helpful little companion on the circle of life

    Displaying review 1

    Back to top

    ISBN: 9780062329646
    ISBN-10: 0062329642
    Audience: General
    Format: Hardcover
    Language: English
    Number Of Pages: 48
    Published: 1st July 2014
    Publisher: COLLINS
    Country of Publication: US
    Dimensions (cm): 16.3 x 21.4  x 1.0
    Weight (kg): 0.27