1300 187 187
 
Everybody Dies : A Children's Book for Grown-Ups - Ken Tanaka

Everybody Dies

A Children's Book for Grown-Ups

Hardcover

Published: 1st July 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $19.99
$13.95
30%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 27th May 2014
Format: ePUB
$8.99

A children's book for grown-ups, this is a parody in the vein of Cyanide and Happiness, that addresses the issue of mortality.

Everybody Dies is YouTube sensation Ken Tanaka's children's book for grown-ups - a macabre and darkly humorous look at mortality in the vein of mega-bestsellers CYANIDE AND HAPPINESS and GO THE F**K TO SLEEP. In EVERYBODY DIES, Internet icon Ken Tanaka explores the myriad ways in which we all can meet our fate. From a surfing tragedy to being devoured by wild animals, the pestilence of war, and demise by convenience machine, he helps us face the stark reality of "the end" with dark humour and irreverent wit. Unveiling the truth about living and dying, Tanaka offers cute drawings and little games that take some of the sting and scariness out of mortality, and help us accept the reality that death is a part of life.

About the Author

Born in Los Angeles as Ken Smith, Ken Tanaka was adopted by a Japanese family and raised in rural Shimane Prefecture. At the age of thirty-three, Ken returned to Los Angeles to search for his birth parents with only their names, Jonathan and Linda Smith. He documented his search on YouTube and quickly became an online sensation. His award-winning videos include the viral hit What Kind of Asian Are You?, the White Samurai series, and What Is Art? In late 2007 Ken was reunited with his long-lost twin brother and Everybody Dies coauthor, David Ury, via YouTube (search Ken Tanaka meets David Ury on YouTube).

ISBN: 9780062329646
ISBN-10: 0062329642
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 48
Published: 1st July 2014
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Dimensions (cm): 16.3 x 21.4  x 1.0
Weight (kg): 0.27