+612 9045 4394
Twentieth-Century Philosophy of Science : A History - Thomas J. Hickey

Twentieth-Century Philosophy of Science

A History


Published: 10th November 2014
Format: ePUB
    Good For
  • Booktopia Reader
  • PC / Mac
  • Tablets / iPad
  • Smartphones
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Aldi eBook Reader
  • Google Play
  • iBooks
  • Resizable Text
  • Flowing text

History of twentieth-century philosophy of science opens with an introduction to contemporary philosophy of science as of the beginning of the twenty-first century, and describes the new specialty of computational philosophy of science. Seven chapters describing the philosophies of several major philosophers of science follow this introductory chapter. These major philosophers include Ernst Mach and Pierre Duhem, Rudolf Carnap and Willard Van Quine, Werner Heisenberg, Karl Popper, Thomas Kuhn and Paul Feyerabend, Norwood Russell Hanson, and Paul Thagard and Herbert Simon. The book concludes with a large bibliography.

ISBN: 9780964466517
ISBN-10: 0964466511
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 678
Published: 10th November 2014
Edition Number: 1