+612 9045 4394
 
The Gruesome Adventures of Alice in Undeadland - Sebastian Gregory

The Gruesome Adventures of Alice in Undeadland

Sorry, the eBook that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other eBooks with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your eBook.

What once was curious is now dead. Shortly after her thirteenth birthday, unhappy orphan Alice takes a tumble -- off a bridge, and into the Thames. But it seems that her misfortune has only just begun. Because where once was a Wonderland, is now a festering world of the unwanted dead. Accompanied by a mouse- head bottle -top, Alice braves Undeadland, encountering as she does so the Mad Undertaker, the Knave of Broken Hearts, and the dreaded Queen of the Kingdom of Rot. As events take curiouser and curiouser turns, things look bleak for Alice. Will she ever find her way back to the land of the living?

The perfect twisted tale for fans of Angela Carter, Grimm's Fairy Tales and Tim Burton

Praise for Sebastian Gregory: 'It reminded me of Tim Burton's 'The Corpse Bride' and 'The Nightmare before Christmas' which I really loved.' - Candy's Book Case on 'The Boy in the Cemetery' 'Within the pages of The Boy in the Cemetery, I found that incredible part of my imagination that I realise I'd lost somewhere in the process of growing up. I was enthralled, entranced, and completely enchanted. I would happily,appily, happily read anything by Sebastian all day long.' - 5 cupcakes from Becca's Books toThe Boy in the Cemetery 'Every now and then you come across a book that blows you away, This is one of those books.' - 5 stars from Nicky Peacock to The Asylum for Fairy Tale Creatures 'This novella is magnificent. It is hauntingly magical.' - The Modest Verge on The Gruesome Adventures of Alice in Undeadland

ISBN: 9781472094674
ISBN-10: 1472094670
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 52
Published: 28th February 2014
Edition Number: 1