+612 9045 4394
The Feeling's Unmutual : Growing Up With Asperger Syndrome (Undiagnosed) - William Hadcroft

The Feeling's Unmutual

Growing Up With Asperger Syndrome (Undiagnosed)

Sorry, the eBook that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other eBooks with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

What makes the Asperger child immerse himself in such things as Doctor Who and The Incredible Hulk? In this honest and entertaining autobiographical account, Will Hadcroft links his obsessive TV series fixations to eventually being diagnosed with Asperger Syndrome. He describes drawing comfort from identifying himself with heroic individuals or fictional characters, and the liberating effect of an accurate diagnosis for someone who felt 'out of place' and didn't know why. This original and highly readable book offers a fresh insight into the experience of feeling 'unmutual', or misunderstood and how this can result in bullying at school and in the workplace, escalating into social phobia, paranoia and obsessive behaviour. It amply illustrates some of the more subtle expressions of the Asperger condition and provides an accessible introduction to those new to AS.

A day at the office (with Asperger Syndrome) -- A slight cerebral pause 1970-74 -- Steve Austin, Jamie Sommers, David Banner, Blake's seven, the doctor, and me (oh, and primary school) 1974-80 -- Birth of an obsession 1980-81 -- "I hope it's not like Grange hill", 1981-82 -- "William's a bit slow" 1982-83 -- "Why are you weird?" 1983-86 -- The real world, 1986-87 -- The vomit of a tormented soul, 1988-90 -- Simple Babylon 1991-92 -- Carol Catherine : the making of me 1993-95 -- Introducing Will Hadcroft 1995-97 -- Pursuing the dream, 1997-2002 -- Anne Droyd and Century lodge: the dream come true -- The pieces fall into place 2003 -- Diagnostic criteria for Hadcroft syndrome -- Websites devoted to my "specialist subjects."

ISBN: 9781846420207
ISBN-10: 2370006158332
Format: PDF
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 240
Published: 15th September 2004
Edition Number: 1