1300 187 187
 
So Cold The River : Paranormal Thriller  - Michael Koryta

So Cold The River

Paranormal Thriller

eBook

Published: 5th December 2012
Format: ePUB
$24.90
    Good For
  • Booktopia Reader
  • PC / Mac
  • Tablets / iPad
  • Smartphones
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Aldi eBook Reader
  • Google Play
  • iBooks
    Features
  • Resizable Text
  • Flowing text

It started with a documentary. The beautiful Alyssa Bradford approaches Eric Shaw to unearth the life story of her father-in-law, Campbell Bradford, a 95-year-old billionaire whose childhood is wrapped in mystery. Eric grabs the job, even though the only clues to Bradford's past are his hometown and an antique water bottle he's kept all his life.

In Bradford's hometown, Eric discovers an extraordinary past - a glorious domed hotel where movie stars, presidents, athletes and mobsters once intermingled. Long derelict, the hotel has just been restored to its former grandeur.

But something else has been restored too - a long forgotten evil that will stop at nothing to settle a decades-old score. And with every move, Eric inches closer to the centre of the building storm.

Brilliantly imagined and terrifyingly real, So Cold The River will appeal to fans of Stephen King, Peter Straub and Dean Koontz and readers of masters of investigation such as Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane and John Connolly.

About the Author

Michael Koryta (pronounced ko-ree-ta)is the New York Times bestselling author of nine novels, most recently The Ridge, The Cypress House, and So Cold The River were all New York Times notable books and nominated for several national and international awards. In addition to winning the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, his novel Envy the Night was selected as a Reader's Digest condensed book. Koryta's work has been translated into more than twenty languages. A former private investigator and newspaper reporter, Koryta graduated from Indiana University with a degree in criminal justice. He currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and Bloomington, Indiana.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
So Cold The River
 
1.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
1.0

Couldn't transfer it to my ereader

By mick

from cairns

Verified Buyer

Comments about So Cold The River:

I couldn't read it because I can't transfer it to my ereader. There is something seriously wrong with your promised availability of formats.

Comment on this review

ISBN: 9781742692593
ISBN-10: 1742692591
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 528
Published: 5th December 2012
Edition Number: 1