1300 187 187
 
Beginning Analog Electronics through Projects : Second Edition - Andrew Singmin

Beginning Analog Electronics through Projects

Second Edition

eBook

Published: 15th February 2001
Format: PDF
$51.50
    Good For
  • Booktopia Reader
  • PC / Mac
  • Tablets / iPad
  • Smartphones
    Not supported
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Aldi eBook Reader
  • Google Play
  • iBooks
    Features
  • Flowing text
  • Scanned pages

Analog electronics is the simplest way to start a fun, informative, learning program. Beginning Analog Electronics Through Projects, Second Edition was written with the needs of beginning hobbyists and students in mind. This revision of Andrew Singmin's popular Beginning Electronics Through Projects provides practical exercises, building techniques, and ideas for useful electronics projects. Additionally, it features new material on analog and digital electronics, and new projects for troubleshooting test equipment.

Published in the tradition of Beginning Electronics Through Projects and Beginning Digital Electronics Through Projects, this book limits theory to "need-to-know" information that will allow you to get started right away without complex math. Commonly used electronic components and their functions are described briefly in everyday terms. Ideal for progressive learning, each of the projects builds on the theory and component knowledge developed in earlier chapters. Step-by-step instructions facilitate one's learning of techniques for component identification, soldering, troubleshooting, and much more.

Includes instructions for using a general purpose assembly board
Practical, enjoyable, useful approach to learning about electronics
Features twelve easy and useful projects designed to familiarize beginners and hobbyists with the most commonly used ICs.

Introduction; Overview of Analog and Digital Electronics, Resistors; Potentiometers; Multimeters; Ohm's Law; Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs); Switches; Capacitors; Integrated Circuits; Tools; Soldering; Basic Electronics Theory; Reading Schematics; Assembly Techniques; Handling Components; 10 Simple Projects; Projects: Project 1 - Fixed Low-Frequency LED Flasher; Project 2 - Variable Low-Frequency LED Flasher/Driver; Project 3 - Fixed Low-Gain Audio Power Amplifier; Project 4 - Fixed-Frequency Audio Tone Generator; Project 5 - Variable-Gain Audio Power Amplifier; Project 6 - Fixed-Gain Audio Pre-Amplifier; Project 7 - Guitar Headphone Amplifier; Project 8 - Visual Electronic Metronome; Project 9 - Variable-Gain, Hi/Lo Response Audio Pre-Amplifier; Project 10 - Dual-Gain Electret Microphone Audio Pre-Amplifier, Project 11-Signal Injector, Project 12-Signal Monitor Project

ISBN: 9780080499963
ISBN-10: 0080499961
Format: PDF
Language: English
Published: 15th February 2001
Edition Number: 2