1300 187 187
The Enid Blyton Adventure Series - Peter Sharp

The Enid Blyton Adventure Series

Directed By: Peter Sharp


Released: 10th November 2010
Classification: PG
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
RRP $39.95

From Enid Blyton, one of the most successful and celebrated children's authors of the 20th century, comes The Enid Blyton Adventure Series. The flagship of Blyton's impressive and extensive literary career, it has been lovingly updated for a modern audience - with eight action-packed stories set to thrill and captivate a whole new generation.

Join Philip, Lucy-Ann, Dinah, Jack and their beloved pet parrot Kiki on a spectacular series of adventures as they set out on holiday to discover mysterious islands, navigate treacherous rivers, scale craggy mountain tops, and even find time to escape with the circus.

In the best tradition of adventure and testing grand themes of courage and heroism these independent and intrepid children venture forth from the valley to the sea and set sail in the name and true spirit of fun and above all - friendship.

Total Running Time : 662 Minutes


by PowerReviews
The Enid Blyton Adventure Series

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)


It brings back the childhood memories!

By Love cheesy TV

from Melbourne, AUSTRALIA

About Me Avid Moviegoer

Verified Buyer


  • Entertaining
  • Original


    Best Uses

    • At Home
    • In The Car
    • Younger Viewers

    Comments about The Enid Blyton Adventure Series:

    If you love famous five you'll love this series.
    It's a great series for children.
    I love the fact I could find it on booktopia because you can't buy it in stores :)

    Comment on this review

    The making of Enid Blyton Adventure Series

    Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0
    Barcode: 3000000079843
    Classification: PG (Medium level violence)
    Encoding: PAL
    Format: DVD
    Language: English
    Number of Discs: 4
    Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
    Released: 10th November 2010
    Running Time: 662 mins
    Subtitles: None