1300 187 187
Identity : When You Find Out Where They've Been, You'll Discover Where They're Going... - Aiden Gillen


When You Find Out Where They've Been, You'll Discover Where They're Going...


Released: 8th December 2010
Classification: M
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
RRP $34.95

Identity, a new six-part drama starring Keeley Hawes (Ashes to Ashes; Mutual Friends) and Aidan Gillen (The Wire; Queer As Folk), follows an elite police unit formed to combat the explosion of identity theft.

From murderers who take over victims lives and criminals who create personals to escape dark secrets, to impostors who look, talk and sound just like us but would kill in a heartbeat, Ed Whitmores series exposes the dark side of reinvention. DSI Martha Lawrence (Hawes) fought hard to form the Identity Unit. Some call it her baby, others career suicide.

Her gamble includes a hand picked team of experts with colourful personalities and forceful egos, none more so than DI Michael Bloom (Gillen), an ex-undercover cop who knows what its like to pretend to be someone you are not, and how easy it is to lose yourself when living a lie, and the ambitious DS Waring (Shaun Parkes Moses Jones; Harley Street), infuriated by Marthas indulgence of Blooms cavalier methods and suspicious that Bloom has a secret himself.

Martha must fight to keep the unit together as they unravel the psychology behind identity theft, and resort to ever increasing extremes to catch this modern day Jekyll and Hyde.

2 DVD Set

Approximate Running Time: 300 minutes

Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0
Barcode: 9328511018552
Classification: M (Violence, coarse language and a brief sex scene)
Encoding: PAL
Format: DVD
Language: English
Number of Discs: 2
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Released: 8th December 2010
Running Time: 300 mins