+612 9045 4394
Gomer Pyle U.S.M.C. - The Complete First Season - Forrest Compton

Gomer Pyle U.S.M.C. - The Complete First Season


Released: 13th November 2009
Classification: G
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
RRP $49.95
This title is not in stock at the Booktopia Warehouse and needs to be ordered from our supplier.
Click here to read more about delivery expectations.

Gomer Pyle the simple-minded gas station attendant and later auto mechanic in the American TV sitcom The Andy Griffith Show, was played for 23 episodes by Jim Nabors in 1962-1964.

After two years of portraying Gomer, Nabors continued the character in his own starring vehicle, Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C., which ran until 1969.

Gomer Pyle was a sweet but not too smart Marine from Mayberry, North Carolina who was stationed at Camp Henderson near Los Angeles, California. Gomer's innocence, naivete and low-key demeanor often got him into trouble, most frequently at the hands of his loud-mouthed superior, Sgt. Carter.

Duke, Frankie, Lester and Larry were some of Gomer's pals and fellow enlisted men at Camp Henderson, and Lou Anne Poovie was his sometimes girlfriend who worked as a singer at the Blue Bird Cafe, where Gomer and the boys often hung out.

Total Running Time: 12 Hours 40 minutes - 5 DVDs.

Forrest Compton, Frank Sutton, Jim Nabors, Ted Bessell, William Christopher.


by PowerReviews
Gomer Pyle U.S.M.C. - The Complete First Season

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top




from Adelaide, South Australia

About Me Movie Buff

Verified Buyer



    • Limited Appeal

    Best Uses

    • At Home

    Comments about Gomer Pyle U.S.M.C. - The Complete First Season:

    How can anyone be that dumb!

    Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

    Audio: Dolby Digital
    Barcode: 5021456167654
    Classification: G (General)
    Encoding: NTSC
    Format: DVD
    Language: English
    Number of Discs: 5
    Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
    Released: 13th November 2009
    Running Time: 783 mins