1300 187 187
Dead Man's Chest : Phryne Fisher Series : Book 18 - Kerry Greenwood

Dead Man's Chest

Phryne Fisher Series : Book 18


Published: 9th November 2010
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-4 business days
RRP $29.95

Phryne Fisher needs a rest. It's summer. She packs up her family and moves to Queenscliff, a quiet watering place on the coast. Where she meets with
smugglers, pirate treasure and som very interesting surrealists, including a parrot called Pussykins. What is the mysterious madame Selavey hiding? Where
are the Johnsons, who were supposed to be in the holiday house?

About the Author

Kerry Greenwood was born in the Melbourne suburb of Footscray and after wandering far and wide, she returned to live there. She has degrees in English and Law from Melbourne University and was admitted to the legal profession on the 1st April 1982, a day which she finds both soothing and significant. Kerry has written twenty novels, a number of plays, including The Troubadours with Stephen D'Arcy, is an award-winning children's writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written sixteen books in this series with no sign yet of Miss Fisher hanging up her pearl-handled pistol. Kerry says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them. In 2003 Kerry Won the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Association.

ISBN: 9781590587997
ISBN-10: 1590587995
Series: 000314415
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 250
Published: 9th November 2010